We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD BEER COLD WELCOME”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Moulin Inn

Moulin Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Nightlife in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“GOOD BEER COLD WELCOME”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Visited with friends,The real ales were all in excellent condition.The welcome from staff was none existence and it seemed we were interrupting their SIESTA.We were underwhelmed and could not get outside quick enough.Instead of having a meal and as they say a few beers we left after one pint each.Yep all 23 of us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank johnhenley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    6
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Food, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Ate out over 4 nights, had different course every night, the Venison was a favorite, along with the Bread & Butter Pudding!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A really good brew pub and restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Our second visit to the renowned Moulin Inn.
Enjoyed three lovely meals from their specialty Highland menu, including game and venison.
Also enjoyed their own beer. We had Braveheart, excellent !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank redimp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“new year family bar lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

we visited the Moulin inn with our two children - 10 and 7 - on Saturday 4th march. we didn't book but thankfully there was a table waiting for us after our long country walk! my husband and I have been before as a couple but that's the first time we took the children and we certainly weren't disappointed. great kids menu for the youngest and everyone finished everything. cosy, friendly atmosphere, full of dogs, walkers and outdoorsy types, really lovely. would definitely return. great service, lovely food, everything top notch.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank claire c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moulin Inn also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Moulin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing