We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carra Beag Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
100
46
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
46
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetcooked breakfast was lovelyclose to townoff street parkingtriple roomadequate parkingfour postertop floorlocal attractionspubs and restaurantssitting roomcomfortable loungeshort walkthe location is perfecteasy accessa great place to staytea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

B&B is nicely located, but interior is a bit outdated and rooms/beds require renewal. Breakfast is good with very friendly service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulusAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the Carra Beag on a weekend break. The owners were very helpful and friendly and the room couldn't be faulted - lovely view from the room and the breakfast room. Breakfast was the best we'd ever had, the "Foo Scottish" was huge and fantastic value for money. We will certainly stay there again when in Pitlochry and would recommend it to other visitors to the town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike and Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed in Pitlochry just the one night on our way north. Nigel and Shiro are excellent hosts, and the full breakfast is superb. Try the black pudding and the haggis it's delicious. We had room 1 with a view over the the town - everything about it was excellent - comfortable four poster bed, well appointed bathroom, Sky TV if you want it. Heartily recommend the Carra Beag and its welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevino101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Been going to Blair Atholl horse trials for 8yrs and has to be the best accomodation we have stayed in. On arrival recieved very warm welcome. Room was lovley and very comfortable, breakfast was delicious. Staff were very friendly and very accomodating when friends arrived early from Aberdeen.Excellent value for money would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in pitlochry cant wait to go again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The service was excellent. Very friendly and courteous; the complimentary decanter of Port and chocolates in the evening was a lovely touch. Nothing was too much trouble and we could come and go and use the facilities as and when we desired. This included the private large garden which we used to relax and have picnics. Rooms and in fact the whole accommodation was full of character, clean, and a pleasure to stay in. Location is fantastic and just a minutes walk through the long garden and straight into the main street. Couldn't be better. Ample free car parking too which is a great bonus for cost, convenience and security. There's not a thing we didn't love about this guest house and highly recommend it. (Family of five with 3 girls, 17, 15 and 6)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFPossum23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews