We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moulin Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dundarach Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
203
221
58
40
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
221
58
40
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicro brewerylilac cottagebrewed on sitereal alelovely pubwinter warmeredradour distilleryben vrackieafternoon teadining roomlog firehaggisenjoyable staywell worth a visitfollowing morningfull scottishboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2009

We liked the wonderful fireplace pub, the food & room were great, but THE BREAKFAST & SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL. It was the best we encountered in our 6 days in Scotland.
Ralph & Norma from SK, Canada

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny-Reb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

Took my husband to this hotel in August for his birthday we had a lovely meal and chat with very friendly staff. Weekend was ruined by a very rude, nasty and agressive owner who came out of the kitchen and verbally abused us because we had the audacity to come down for breakfast at 9.25am on the Sunday morning and asked if my husbands burnt potato scone could be replaced. We had been told the restaurant was open for breakfast till 9.30am, which normally means you can arrive up until that time. Turns out we were delaying him for a golf game, hence the unashamed. I have never come across such an offensive man before never mind in someone in the hosptality industry. Avoid this hotel like the plague. Shame - the staff could teach him how you should behave with guests as they were all delightful.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank AberdeenGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Moulin last week and, coupled with some wonderful weather, had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. The rooms, although not modern were both spotless and comfortable. The bar meals in the 300 year old Moulin Inn were outstanding as was the "Braveheart" real ale from the hotels own brewery.
A visit toPitlochry is not complete without a visit to the famous Pitlochry Festival theatre. I pre booked dinner at the theatre restaurant on our second night before taking in a wonderful production of "The prime of Miss Jean Brodie." Greatb food and great entertainment - not to be missed!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Went there on recommendation of a friend and found it to be the the perfect place. The location, the rooms and the food were great. Prices were very reasonable as well. The Moulin brewed beers were a delicious bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuigPuig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

I have now stayed in this Hotel on countless occasions over the past seven or eight years. On each occasion the staff have been very welcoming and helpful. My clients were always treated with exceptional kindness and the quality of the overall service has been absolutely first class. Its not for those who want to stay in the middle of town with shops and other attractions on the doorstep but, if you don't mind being a couple of miles away in a beautiful little Perthshire Village, this is the place to go. The food is excellent in both the hotel restaurant and the 17th century Moulin Inn which now forms the bar of the hotel. The bar sells beers made at the micro-brewery just behind the hotel together with a fine choice of Single Malt Whiskies. If you want a modern five star hotel with all the amenities that go with such establishments Moulin is not the place to go but, if you're looking for a genuine Scottish country hotel, blessed with an abundance of traditional Scottish Highland Hospitality, then head for the Moulin Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews