We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel,Staff,Food,Position- what else do you need?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2011

With a superior room enjoying a great view of the hills and the town together with fantastic food, really great staff there is not much else you need. I would have preferred a shower rather than a bath with a hand shower as in our room but that is a small price to pay for an excellent break in this lovely part of the world. Plus the weather turned out to be better there than in other parts of the country including our home town in the south of England!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Tigh Na Cloich Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

Lovely nice-sized room with a full modern bathroom. Very comfortable and clean. Great cooked-to-order breakfast. Good location in the center of town, with ample parking. Very short walk to main street, but the inn sits uphill from town, so could be difficult for anyone not able to walk uphill easily, although easily accessible by car. Great view from the front of the inn. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloegirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Everything was in good order with excellent service and cuisine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmieinglis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Just returned from a second visit to this beautiful hotel. We stayed in a large superior room at the back of the hotel but with outstanding views of the hills. The cleanliness of the whole establishment must be remarked upon, it was pristine. The breakfasts were delicious and the young girl who looked after the tables was extremely efficient and observant - when I accidentally dropped my knife it was replaced within seconds! The owners are very friendly and helpful too.
Even on day trips to the area we always have lunch at The Boathouse on the edge of Loch Faskally at the north end of Pitlochry. The food is freshly cooked, the service is prompt and the cakes are a real treat. Other restaurants we can recommend are The Auld Smiddy and The Fern, both in Pitlochry.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fortyniner14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Great views from room, first class service, food etc
When in the area will ask for same room

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

What a find, this hotel is a real gem. We had a lovely room, very clean and comfortable. The food was delicious, an excellent menu with something for everyone. You certainly won't want to eat elsewhere. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Great views from the house and only a short walk into Pitlochry.

Room Tip: We had a superior room on the first floor, well worth the extra, the view was wonderful
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Lovely host, stayed in a family room,which was really marvellous! Truly 5* of B&B
Dr. Janjua

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andulusia_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,835 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,994 reviews
1.9 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh Na Cloich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Na Cloich Hotel

Address: Larchwood Road, Pitlochry PH16 5AS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pitlochry
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range: £97 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tigh Na Cloich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigh Na Cloich (The House of the Sentinel Stone). This lovely Victorian House is a former historic lookout point and offers some of the most stunning views in Pitlochry.Our small personnaly run hotel offers the best of Scottish hospitality, along with outstanding cuisine and a superior level of service. The perfect setting for a relaxing holiday or short break in Pitlochry Perthshire and to tour the Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Tigh Na Cloich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Cloich Pitlochry
Hotel Tigh Na Cloich
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing