We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craigvrack(Pitlochry)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Atholl Villa(Pitlochry)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
420
82
21
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
82
21
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelthe main streetwarm welcomesuperb viewsowners and staffsuperb foodvenisonevening mealdining roomtown centrefirst classenchanted foresthigh standardshort walkenjoyed our stayexcellent hotelfestival theatre
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

For a number of years now, my wife and I have looked forward to and enjoyed our stays. in Pitlochry. At Tigh-na-Cloich we know we will receive a very warm and friendly welcome from Peter and Helen Williams. We always enjoy excellent accommodation, maintained to a very high standard, We greatly appreciate the choice of extensive menus both for breakfast and dinner,which are served promptly by a well trained and attentive staff. This family run hotel is well situated in a quiet position overlooking the town with easy access to shops and tourist attractions.

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at many B&B's and hotels during our tour of Scotland, but really enjoyed this Place in Pitlochry!
From the moment you arrive the service and attentiveness towards the guests is really impressive. Help with parking, Bags taken for you to you're room. helping me with my internet issues on my ipad and telling us about all the things to do in the local area.
Inside the room was lovely, very spacious and modern en-suite. The views were also amazing, the location is down to this, being just set back from the down centre. we had dinner here also because of the amazing reviews on Trip--Advisor. Im glad we did, the restaurant is not massive but the food is brilliant, three course meal all delicious, with Whisky as a nice drink to finish. Breakfast and everything else was also perfect, very hard to fault this place!

Wish we could have stayed longer but had to leave to continue our tour of Scotland, If your;re in Pitlochry stay here! you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Globes89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have been well impressed by the kindness of the hosts, being Italian we never take it for granted and we  appreciate it, but we also found other things not positive:

1) we have not be taken for dinner due to a technical problem in the kitchen, but at the end the dinner was given to other guests. This was originally disappointing, since we have chosen the place for the positive comments on the food. We have been addressed anyway to a good restaurant in the village, and the host booked a table on our behalf.
2) the room was supposed to be a double bed, but as a matter of fact it was two single ones joint together. Not really comfortable.
3) the room was cold
4) the bathroom only have a bath and the roof is low, so it is not very easy to use and the sink was really super small

For 106£ per night we lodged in better places in Scotland, never the less the place was not bad at all. Convenient parking facility, nice view in our room, easy walk to the village, good breakfast and kind, very kind hosts always ready to help.

M.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maresciallonemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stumbled in to the hotel by chance after a long day. we got a very worm welcome and were amazed by the beauty of the hotel. We eventually stayed there for two nights,and we didn't to leave. This is a small family run hotel which is maintained and run to a high standard from the initial welcome to the quality of the accommodation, you will not be disappointed....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margarita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Just got home after yet another wonderful break at the Tigh Na Cloich Hotel in Pitlochry. We had room 7 at the top of the house with fantastic views of the surrounding area. Very well appointed and spotlessly clean.Very warm welcome from owners Peter and Helen ...nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast selection was great and we both thoroughly enjoyed the full Scottish which was superb.....and as for dinner ...oh my goodness.....menus were varied and imaginative ...it changed both nights we were there and both nights were excellent my particular favourites were the fall off the bone lamb shanks and the sticky toffee pudding ( the best I have ever had...) and my husband absolutely adored the steak and eradour cream whisky parfait..... oh ...and we both loved the risotto starters ...seriously good. ...In fact we loved the whole thing !!!! We could not fault our stay in any way ...and simply cannot wait to go back...if you choose to stay here ....and I would highly recommend it ....you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews