We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class hotel and meals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Top class hotel and meals”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is a must stay for lovers of well appointed clean rooms, comfortable beds and food that is carefully sourced, cooked and presented. Helen, Peter and their staff give a warm welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast - a great selection as well as traditional fare. The evening meals are top class with a variety of choice at each course. An all round enjoyable stay at a realistic price. Thanks, the 3 of us will be back soon, I hope. Gill

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHKJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    72
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
55
320
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Perfectly situated on a spot overlooking Pitlochry this hotel was ideal for our recent 4 day stay.
We had a superior room at the top of the building which enjoyed spectacular views over the town and mountains. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the breakfast and evening meals superb.
Our thanks to Peter and Helen for their generous hospitality and to Raquel the waitress whose lovely smile and charming personality was the perfect start to our day. We shall return!

Room Tip: Because of the stairs second floor rooms can be a challenge to those who are less mobile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albar40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just returned from another lovely trip to Pitlochry. We have stayed in this great hotel several times now and have never been disappointed. Peter, Helen and all the staff are really friendly and helpful and nothing is too much bother for them. Be prepared for your waistline to spread as the food is absolutely delicious, the menu is changed daily with a really good choice and using fresh local ingredients.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night on following a last minute urge to have a night away. Very clean hotel and well located just a few minutes walk from the main street. Room was fine, a little small, but spotless with a side view but as a last minute booking didn't expect much more. Breakfast was excellent and served by a friendly waitress. Only one complaint really.........please change the bath towels for bath sheets!!

Room Tip: ask for front room with view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a weekend motorcycling trip to Perthshire. The staff are friendly and provide very good service. We booked the dinner, bed & breakfast package in a Classic double room which was very clean with a nice en suite shower room. The dinner menu, which changed each night had a good variety, was well presented and very tasty. The owners were very nice and insisted on providing us with a lift to the Festival Theatre when no taxis were available and the weather had turned to fairly heavy rain. This was our second stay as we stayed here a few years ago and had not been back to the area. I had forgotten how good the twisty roads were around the area and we will come back sooner next time and stay at this hotel. The hotel is two minutes walk from the town centre but is in a nice quiet area with superb views across the valley. Overall a relaxing weekend with very nice accommodation and food at a very reasonable cost.

Room Tip: Classic room was well appointed and comfortable, for a longer stay I would probably book a superior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrlamb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hospitality was second to none. The view from the hotel was stunning. There was a different menu every evening. Its hard to believe that a small hotel is able to do this. Convenient for the town centre but far enough away to not to be disturbed by the hustle and bustle. A perfect place to stay and recharge the batteries.

Room Tip: room 4 offers the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrw513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked this after reading the reviews. Upon arrival we were warmly met and shown to our room. This was pleasantly furnished with outstanding views. Had drinks in the lounge before being shown through to dinner. This was cooked to order and it was AMAZING. All our meals were fantastic. Staff were attentive and polite.
highly recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyb1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
766 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
367 reviews
1.9 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
653 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh Na Cloich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Na Cloich Hotel

Property: Tigh Na Cloich Hotel
Address: Larchwood Road, Pitlochry PH16 5AS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pitlochry
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tigh Na Cloich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigh Na Cloich (The House of the Sentinel Stone). This lovely Victorian House is a former historic lookout point and offers some of the most stunning views in Pitlochry.Our small personnaly run hotel offers the best of Scottish hospitality, along with outstanding cuisine and a superior level of service. The perfect setting for a relaxing holiday or short break in Pitlochry Perthshire and to tour the Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Tigh Na Cloich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Cloich Pitlochry
Hotel Tigh Na Cloich
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing