We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were delighted with this small family-run hotel in the heart of Pitlochry. Our superior room (No 4) was a delight, with a lovely view over the town to the mountains beyond from the large bay window. There was ample space within the room, even with the super-king size bed, plenty of drawer space and beautifully decorated. The bathroom (bath with hand-held shower) made good use of a small space, and there was an extra shower room off the landing next door. One look at the dinner menu quickly convinced us to dine in each night of our 3-night stay. There was a good choice on the Table d'Hote menu for each course, and the food was of gourmet standard. There was a pleasant lounge and conservatory for pre-dinner drinks and post-dinner coffee, with attentive service. Breakfast again was superb and set you up for the day. Thanks for your welcome, Peter and Helen, and we will return one day!

Room Tip: Book a superior room if you can afford it, and dine in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheri_and_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We book this B&B from the website and hoped that it was the right choice.
Well, it was the correct decision. We end up staying three days. The host was very helpful, the rooms clean and tidy, food excellent and really closed to the town. On the host advice, we visited many of the surrounding areas which were absolutely stunning.
We would look to return soon to this quiet town and fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms first floor to the front are spacious and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

What a great little inn. It ticked all the boxes for us...location, rooms, friendly staff, great food and service. We would definitely recommend it to others and will be back on our next trip. Well don't to the proprietors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmyneets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

(June 2014) Tigh Na Cloich far exceeded our expectations in every way, and was easily the best b&b we stayed at the entire trip (weeklong across N. Scotland). Peter and Helen are gracious and welcoming hosts, rooms were spotless with commanding views of Pitlochry town, dining staff was friendly and attentive, food was exceptionally fine and well worth the price charged. We met an elderly gentleman who found it by accident several years ago and now spends a week there every year for his holiday. Pitlochry is a delightful town with delightful shops all within walking distance of Tigh Na Cloich. Another local attraction is the "fish ladder" at the power plant, open much of the day at no charge. If we are ever in the area again we won't even look anywhere else to stay.

Room Tip: Be aware that rooms are up a flight of stairs... not handicap-accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Without doubt the best hotel we have stayed in for a very long time, with Peter's culinary delights and Helen running front of house you couldn't wish for a nicer stay, the location is great for seeing the area. Rooms were comfortable and very clean.
There is No doubt we will be back.
Joan & Malcolm - Stockton on tees

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan_and_Malcolm_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just returned from our first stay but certainly NOT the last. Hotel is spotless, meals superb with fantastic staff who go the extra mile to ensure your stay is perfect. A jewel in the crown! We will certainly return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hart2hart2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is a must stay for lovers of well appointed clean rooms, comfortable beds and food that is carefully sourced, cooked and presented. Helen, Peter and their staff give a warm welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast - a great selection as well as traditional fare. The evening meals are top class with a variety of choice at each course. An all round enjoyable stay at a realistic price. Thanks, the 3 of us will be back soon, I hope. Gill

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHKJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
813 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigh Na Cloich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigh Na Cloich Hotel

Address: Larchwood Road, Pitlochry PH16 5AS, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range: £95 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tigh Na Cloich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigh Na Cloich (The House of the Sentinel Stone). This lovely Victorian House is a former historic lookout point and offers some of the most stunning views in Pitlochry.Our small personnaly run hotel offers the best of Scottish hospitality, along with outstanding cuisine and a superior level of service. The perfect setting for a relaxing holiday or short break in Pitlochry Perthshire and to tour the Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Tigh Na Cloich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigh Na Cloich Pitlochry
Hotel Tigh Na Cloich
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing