We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hosts - great stay..”
Review of The Well House

The Well House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Well House
Ranked #29 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hosts - great stay..”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We spent two nights at the Well House towards the end of a 3 week tour of Scotland. Our hosts were lovely people, efficient and friendly without being instrusive. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served in pleasant spacious dining room and although we never really sat in it - the guest lounge was great, providing dvds to borrow for your room. The whole setup seemed to run like a 'well oiled clock' and breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Although we were only a 2minute walk into the busy town, the B&B was tucked away around the corner in a nice quiet road and we slept soundly. Thankyou for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
62
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed the weekend with four friends - one triple and one twin room - and all of us were delighted with everything from when we arrived till we left! Coming from different parts of Scotland we arrived at varying times - and each of us was made equally welcome. The rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped and the breakfasts delicious! Our hosts were keen to ensure we enjoyed the experience of Pitlochry - recommending places to visit and going out of their way to get discount vouchers for us for pre-theatre dinner on the Saturday night and even booking a table for us. I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jwdumfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Great place, great value! Close to the High Street yet no street noise. Good size room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Run by people who really know their business. Good price - real value. No need to say more.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mo11oway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The Well House was without question the best place to stay we found during our vacation in Scotland. Lovely spacious rooms, a cosy lounge, first rate breakfast, be it cooked or continental, and last not least a warm welcome with lots of help and information about the town and the area. We stayed for three nights and were sorry to leave. Next time we come to the area, the Well House ist without doubt the place we'll book again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Lovely B&B, well located. Easy to find (ok, with Sat Nav), and plenty of parking spaces. The room was spotless. Lady of the house was very welcoming and gave us a good recommendation for a restaurant. Coming from Ireland, I'm used to getting a 'fry' for breakfast in hotels all over Ireland and the UK, and this was one of the best I've had. Lovely fresh, good quality ingredients.
My only slight complaint was that the curtains in the room didn't fully close and there was a street light shining in, right on the pillow of the bed. Maybe some kind of grip to close the curtains could be provided. Otherwise, lovely place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed here to break our northward journey. We enjoyed a warm welcome and clear instructions about how facilities worked. The advice about local restaurants was extensive, detailed, relevant and useful. The room was clean and comfortable; the area was quiet and we had a good night’s sleep. There was a lounge where we could sit, read and talk in the evening after we had eaten. There was a substantial breakfast that set us up for another day travelling.

We would stay here again when we are in Pitlochry.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerlinsonofOdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Just been for our second time and we were not disappointed. The rooms are well appointed very clean and good value for money. Breakfast is very good too, with traditional porrige on offer along with the usual suspects, we didn't try the evening meal. Parking is available off street, and it's just a short walk to downtown Pitlochry. All B&B's should be like this!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cryptomuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
449 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Wellwood Guest House
The Wellwood Guest House
#19 of 65 in Pitlochry
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
McKays Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Carra Beag Guest House
Carra Beag Guest House
#37 of 65 in Pitlochry
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Well House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Well House

Property: The Well House
Address: 11 Toberargan Road, Pitlochry PH16 5HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Well House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Well House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Well House Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing