We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B in beautiful Pitlochry”
Review of The Well House

The Well House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Well House
Ranked #27 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We have stayed in Pitlochry on a few other occasions as we have been there for Etape weekend for about four years.
This year we stayed at this establishment as they were able to offer a downstairs room for my husbands elderly parents who were travelling with us on this occasion. The owners went out of their way be helpful and do all that they could to make my in-laws feel welcome and looked after.
The breakfast is perfect - good choice, well cooked and just the right amount to be served in the morning.
The rooms were clean and fresh and the beds were very comfy.
The large downstairs lounge which is available to residents came in very useful as a place for us all to relax as a family.
I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for The Well House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

Very professional operation. Friendly welcome, very comfortable room with everything you could possibly need. Good location within walking distance of several restaurants. Breakfast first class, could not be bettered. Good residents lounge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

You have à good night of sleep. Big rooms. Good beds. Quit at night. Good breakfast. Much choise of everything. Very friendly owners. They will help you with everything. Close by to everything. The only negative thing was the shower. No pressure and less water.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebby78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Booked just based on the pictures on the internet realitiy was even better than that. A verry friendly and warm welcome by Mary. The rooms were nice and clean and provided everything you need to feel comfortable. We also had difficulties with the WIFI-access, but this did not lower our joy. Gordon did a perfect and attentive breakfast job, always with humorous remarks for his guests. Our first porridge experience went perfect due to the ingredients available on buffet and Gordon's recommendations. And never order kipper with the meat !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is another review where I would like to give 4.5 but the Trip Advisor mechanism will not let me.
The only small niggles (and they are small) was that we could not get the wifi to work in our room and the electric shower was warm but not piping hot (which is my personal preference). Not critical shortcomings and of no consequence to many travelers. The guest house is ideally positioned for central Pitlochry but on a nice quiet road, our room was spotlessly clean, our bed was large and comfy, the breakfast was very good with lots of choice and our hosts were very friendly and helpful - if we find ourselves in Pitlochry again, the Well House will be our first port of call.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V8Racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed at The Well House when my husband was cycling in the Etape Caledonia. We were very impressed, warm welcome, spotlessly clean throughout, with excellent cooked breakfasts and options of continental breakfast. Would happily stay again and recommend to anyone. You cannot beat porridge made in Scotland, it's the best in the world!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussies99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We have been going to the Well House for many years now. We go with friends and are allways welcomed with open arms. Gordon and Mary Leeman are happy to help in any way, The hotel is warm and friendly, very clean, and the breakfasts served in the dinningroom caters for all tastes. You never leave the table hungry. Pitlochry is a little town with lots to do and a very good theatre. The roads in Scotland are excellent and so Pitlochy is ideal as a base to explore the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
458 reviews
0.2 mi away
McKays Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 65 in Pitlochry
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#3 of 65 in Pitlochry
623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beinn Bhracaigh
Beinn Bhracaigh
#11 of 65 in Pitlochry
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#9 of 65 in Pitlochry
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Well House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Well House

Address: 11 Toberargan Road, Pitlochry PH16 5HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £93 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Well House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Well House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Well House Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing