We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Haugh House
Nearby Hotels
Atholl Arms Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dundarach Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$274
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
555
141
34
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
141
34
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathfour poster beddusty millerlambscallopsopen fireboth nightscooked to perfectionsmall hotelon arrivalsuperior roomfantastic foodmain buildingfish and chipscouple of nightsthoroughly enjoyed our stayfirst class
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were booked in for 2 nights in the hotel, but we were moved to the Gate Lodge which was absolutely lovely - a 2-bed cottage. What a lovely stay my husband and I had. The staff were extremely friendly, especially Karen in the restaurant and Chanetele in reception. The food was beautifully presented and tasted just wonderful. Do watch out for the hotel on the A9 if you're passing, it's easy to motor on by and miss it. We will definately return, especially if there is another super deal on the cheap deal websites. Truly a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Lovely old fashioned hotel. Quirky floors but loved the room. Upgraded to four poster room with jacuzzi bath! Staff very helpful and pleasant and the food was lovely, especially the breakfasts. It's in a great situation, just off the A9, and you are totally unaware of the traffic. We would love to return - if they have the great deal on Itison again!

Room Tip: Don't think it would matter although Jock Scott has lovely jacuzzi bath. All up stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and from the second we turned into the carpark we liked the look of the place.. We were greeted and made so welcome it was hard to believe we weren't related!
Its not a 5 star ultra modern hussle bustle type hotel but a warm and charming one with character. Sophie and her staff are lovely and made sure our visit was 1st class. Our room was lovely with proseco and chocolates along with the usual tea and coffee facilities and a jucuzzi bath in the bathroom next door..
We ate in the hotel that night and were treated to some deliscious and superbly presented food. Breakfast was what you'd expect but the food on the plate just looked so good. No grease or runny egg here.
It is just out of the town and a taxi was around £5 and was only 2 or 3 mins long which was not a problem. Town was a bit dead but it was a Tues night we went in so to be expected.
I would definately stay here again if in the area.. Perfect for what we wanted.. A relaxing time with no hassle or drama..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have recently stayed for four nights (initially booked for three) at EHH. The experience was remarkable. The hotel is family owned but it was soon evident that the management and staff are like an extended family providing together food, service and an experience of the highest quality.We stayed with our springer spaniel in the hotels two bedroom gate lodge which was perfect. This accomodation has some lovely features , open fires (gas) in bedrooms and lounge and a great cast iron roll top bath to soak in ,this for us was after a days salmon fishing on the beautiful river Tay. If you go to fish, stalk and/or shoot be sure to read the sporting journal/diary maintained by the family since 1989. Although a record of achievement it is the good humour and the warm experiences kindled by this establishment which shine forth

Room Tip: The lodge ideal with pets or friends.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My husband surprised me with a two night stay for my birthday last month and I've been meaning to write a review. In short because I could go on and on ...warm welcome, beautiful four poster room with fireplace and jacuzzi tub, robes, full tea/coffee/hot cocoa & shortbread in the room. Dinner was out of this world! I highly suggest the scallops with black pudding as a main and the fish & chips - you will not be disappointed. Service was spot on and the entire atmosphere was just wonderful. Breakfast had plenty to choose from and the portions were very substantial. We felt like nothing was too much to ask for and we would gladly go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler77240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews