We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Haugh House
Nearby Hotels
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atholl Villa(Pitlochry)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
554
141
34
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
141
34
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathfour poster beddusty millerlambscallopsopen fireboth nightscooked to perfectionsmall hotelon arrivalsuperior roomfantastic foodmain buildingfish and chipscouple of nightsthoroughly enjoyed our stayfirst class
Filter
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Overall the hotel is ok, front of house seemed very disorganised, our room was ok but a bit tired, bed definitely needed a new matress, wasn't comfortable, the bathroom was great. The kitchen excelled, the food was excellent however the service has a lot to live up to and right now it's way behind! I'd return to the restaurant and put up with the poor service because the food was so good. I wrote to give feedback as they requested and I think it speaks volumes when they didn't even acknowledge receipt of it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kinross-shire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastHaughHouseHotel, Manager at East Haugh House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2010

Dear Sir/Madam

It is very important for us to know good and bad comments, as this is the only way we can make changes to improve. I must appologise if you thought our service was poor on the evening of your stay, this is absolutly not usual, as you can see this from our other tripadvisor rivews and service awards we have won. We do try our absolute best to keep to a constant standard and like most mortals we will get it wrong sometimes. We would very much like to know your email address so we can send you an invitation to come back and eat here at East Haugh House and show you that our service trully is award winning. Once again I do appologise that you did not enjoy your evening and I do hope we can make it up to you both. Kind Regards
Sophie McGown Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

We have just returned from our fourth stay since 2001. Suffice it to say the same family run establishment & everything spot on - food, accomodation warm of welcome etc

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnW_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastHaughHouseHotel, Manager at East Haugh House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2010

Dear Sir/ Madam

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely reivew, and we are delighted you had such a fantastic stay. My parents have owend and ran the hotel for 24 years now and I think it makes the world of difference when a business is family run with good front of house staff and chefs you would like to take home with you!!! we might start renting them out!

many thank and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sophie Mcgown
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

I have just come back from two nights at this hotel, Lesley, Neil Sophie and team were outstanding in every way

the food was amonst the best I have tasted in recent times and the hospitality was oustanding

An amazing venue to base yourself for fishing as we did, two days fishing and two days eating and drinking very well

The room I have had a four poster bed, great jacuzzi bath and molton brown toiletries

Lesley and Neil make this place feel like home and its one of the best places to visit if your visiting the highlands of scotland

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScoobyNorthAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Wonderful helpful staff, great food, location ideal for getting to Edradour Distillery, very clean & quaint, would have stayed for several days if we could have!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KuwaitiBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

The food was truly wonderful - some of the best I have ever eaten. Fresh, locally-sourced produce, cooked simply but flavoured fantastically. I would come back for the food alone. However, it wasn't just the food that was great. The hotel itself is somewhere that you looked forward to returning to after a day walking in the surrounding hills - small and cozy, log fires, shooting and fishing memorabilia on the walls for decoration. The bar and restaurant were great - great selection of local ales, whiskies and a great wine list. The rooms were really comfortable and the bathrooms were spacious and modern. Above all, the staff were warm and welcoming, such that it didn't feel like you were staying in a hotel - it had the feel of a weekend spent staying with friends. I could have stayed for a week, and I will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastbyfareast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastHaughHouseHotel, Manager at East Haugh House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2010

Thank you so much for a wonderful review! It means alot to us that you have taken time to write about us!

I hope to welcome you again in the future to East Haugh House

Kind regards
Sophie McGown
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews