We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good rooms with top service”
Review of Atholl Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atholl Arms Hotel
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The room was comfortable and cosy. The food was good. There was a nice bothy bar around the back of the building but it was just nice relaxing each evening by the roaring fire in the lounge. The service was very attentive. I would certainly recommend the hotel as a good place to stay whilst exploring perthshire.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John198197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2011

Stayed here for a three night short break - our second visit. Warmly welcomed, staff attentive and helpful, location excellent. Ate in Bothy Bar - good food and friendly service.
Room in hotel clean, traditional styling but more than adequate. Would certainly come again

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Having left the nearby Bridge of Tilt Hotel because it was not a place where we would have stayed the night .
We were delighted with the accommodation and quality of food in this Hotel we were in a standard room and it was superbly decorated and spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the Hotel. The staff were excellent and very helpful. The bar and restaurant were busy and the ambiance excellent. The breakfast was large and very tasty.
We intend to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emboalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We have traveled around the highlands visiting as many areas as we could, staying in a different area and hotel every few days, and out of all of the six hotels we hsve stayed in this was by far the best accommodation and the most friendly.

If you are travelling to this district it’s a must, Heather and her staff are great so friendly and welcoming, we will return here again.
Regards Peter & Vicki

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCR103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

3 night stay.
caring staff, clean rooms, lovely breakfast. delightful hotel and staff. cant wait to visit this area again. Cold outside but the roaring log fires inside were just great.
visits.
blair castle.
queens view.
athol coffee shop/shopping centre.4.miles.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjsNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

I last stayed here over Hogmany with friends.

About a 18 months before we went, friends said they always fancied a tradditional Scottish Hogmany and I knew the perfect place. None of us were disappointed. The atmosphere was amazing, the food delicious and the band each night were terrific. The rooms, as always were clean, warm and very spacious.

I have stayed at this hotel twice before, the first time when I got married there, I can't even begin to descibe how lovely Heather and all the staff were, from planning the menu to the flowers on display, ensuring all my guests were OK and advising on bands etc, nothing was too much trouble. The day went smoothly and everyone had a great time.

I then went back a year later of the Christmas time and all I can say is that the hotel is consistanly great! Always a great and warm welcome. As I said in the title, I'm looking forward to going back again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Having been at the Atholl Arms with my wife for the New Year celebrations we returned with my 90 year old Aunt, 88 year old Mother, sister and brother in law for a 5 night mini break.
As we have come to expect from the staff at the Atholl the warmth of the welcome and superior standard of service was present in abundance. The food is terrific whether you eat in the very reasonably priced Bothy Bar, the main restaurant or indeed as we did one night at their sister hotel, The Moulin Inn just a short drive away.
The en suite rooms are clean and well furnished although some of the standard rooms are a little small so it may be worth paying the marginal increase for a superior room.
There is one such room on the ground floor which was ideal for the more senior of the party.
The hotel is very quiet and it's easy to loose yourself in front of the raging fire in the lounge area.
Dogs are also welcome and it's location makes it an ideal base to tour this part of Prthshire
We will definately be going back

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
6.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,873 reviews
5.9 mi away
Moulin Hotel
Moulin Hotel
#15 of 18 in Pitlochry
539 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#11 of 18 in Pitlochry
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,632 reviews
6.4 mi away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
468 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atholl Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atholl Arms Hotel

Address: Blair Atholl, Pitlochry PH18 5SG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
Price Range: £75 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atholl Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atholl Arms offers guests comfortable highland grandeur, standing proudly at the northern end of the quiet highland village of Blair Atholl near Pitlochry. Traditional with a wonderful heritage, Atholl Arms is a perfect base for a short leisure break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atholl Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atholl Arms
Atholl Arms Pitlochry
Atholl Arms Hotel Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing