We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Torrdarach House
Nearby Hotels
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$147
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$298
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$188
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dundarach Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atholl Arms Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$386
US$346
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
376
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
5
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred squirrelsbreakfast roomb bone nightbeautiful houseoverlooking the gardenporridgeplace to stayhigh standardpowerful showerfantastic breakfastlocal areathe main housefew minutes walkhome from homestayed here for two nightsstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Lived up to expectations from the reviews! Lovely little spot with a fabulous view over the tree lined garden in the breakfast room. Room was decorated to a high spec with comfy bed and great shower plus touches such a spare rucksack available in your room to borrow were nice. Parking spaces available for every room and it's just a short walk down the hill into Pitlochry.

The DVD player didn't work and there was a green line down the TV screen, but we let them know and I'm sure these will be fixed by the time you get there!

FYI - There is a Co-op in town which was handy for packed lunches.

Room Tip: We stayed in The Bothy which is seperate from the main house. It felt good to be a little independent and nice that we had a little patio area outside. Ideal in sunny weather but I'm sure comes into it's own when it's cold outside.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLoth41, Owner at Torrdarach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Hi OutdoorJW. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in The Bothy and thanks for the review. TV and DVD player now working correctly, thanks for pointing it out. Kind regards, Struan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My partner and I stayed here Friday 23rd prior to Blair Atholl horse trials,what a warm welcome a refreshing pot of tea and delicious tablet we received on arrival
Room 5 is roadside and very quiet we even slept with the window open all night.Breakfast is local produce and Louise makes her own marmalade
Thankyou Struan and Louise for a lovely stay would have loved to have stayed for another night ,however you were fully booked so guests always book in advance.My partner and I went on to stay at Fonab Castle which was fantastic,however I would have been more than happy to stay at TORRDARACH

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juneey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLoth41, Owner at Torrdarach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Hi Juneey. Thanks for the great review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed a good weekend in Pitlochry. I hope the rest of the season goes well in the shop. Maybe see you again sometime. Regards, Struan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We have just returned from a two night visit at this lovely B & B and can only say -perfect. We stayed in 'The Bothy' which is a self contained apartment and it was perfect. Spotlessly clean, lovely decor and fab shower. Struan and Louise are perfect hosts, attentive and observant yet effortless in their ability to make you feel relaxed and comfortable. Their breakfasts are delicious, the menu is extensive, locally produced and delicious, much to the detriment of my waistline! The next time we visit Pitlochry we will hopefully be able to stay here. We cannot recommend this gorgeous B &B highly enough. I know I have said perfect a lot but it was. Even the red squirrels entertained us at breakfast.

Room Tip: If you prefer to come and go ask for The Bothy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BURGESS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLoth41, Owner at Torrdarach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Hi BURGESS63. Thanks for the great review. Don't worry about the overuse of 'perfect' - we could listen to that all day!. Very pleased to hear you liked The Bothy too. Thanks again for the kind review, Struan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My wife and I plus a friend stayed 2 nights at Torrdarach house on a weeks tour of Scotland. It is without doubt the best B&B I have ever stayed in, including many when I used to travel on business. Excellent rooms, beautiful décor, very comfy beds, lovely towels and soap in the bathroom.The breakfast was first rate. Very professional, helpful and competent hosts.Their attention to detail is superb.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLoth41, Owner at Torrdarach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Hello Rob645. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Thanks for writing such a kind review. Many thanks again, Struan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay after touring the far north of Scotland. Previous B & B's were really nice, but Torrdarach was SPOT ON !! Believe all the good points mentioned in previous reviews, they are really true. Spotless in all areas, rooms beautifully done with exceptionally comfy bed, bathroom fabulous, room to move and with everything you need. Our room at the front had superb views of the garden and surrounding hills. Breakfast ample of everything, both cold buffet and hot food freshly cooked to order. Nothing was too much trouble for hosts Struan and Louise. Without going on and on, please just trust me and if you are looking for a place to stay in Pitlochry don't go any further, book Torrdarach House, I'm sure you will be more than happy with your stay.

Room Tip: Room 1 on the first floor at the front, lovely views and fabulous bed
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLoth41, Owner at Torrdarach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Hi Cutts. Great to hear Torrdarach was SPOT ON - that's the sort of thing we like to hear. Maybe we will see you in Pitlochry again sometime. Kind regards, Struan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews