We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Place”
Review of Torrdarach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Torrdarach House
Ranked #15 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just spent four days at Torrdarach House and would like to thank Susanne and Graham for the wonderful accomodation and very tasty English breakfast.Everything was superb it's a very special place
Mollie and Stuart

Room Tip: We had room 1 with fantastic view but all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stupot8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme F, Owner at Torrdarach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Hi stupot8,

Thanks for this great review. It was great having guest who talk like I do. (Northern) :-)
Hope you enjoyed the squirrel entertainment. You should post one or two photos that you took.
Great meeting you both, hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Graeme & Susanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Torrdarach House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

The separate Bothy is a quiet and private space that was very comfortable for three nights. Graeme and Susanne are excellent hosts, providing a high-quality breakfast in a lovely environment. The red squirrels and local birds enjoy their breakfast right outside the window. There are several decent places for dinner nearby, including the golf club.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HilaryWatchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme F, Owner at Torrdarach House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi Hilary,

Thanks for the review. It was a real pleasure meeting you and we are glad you enjoyed The Bothy.
The wildlife entertainment was punctual as always.
We both look forward to welcoming you again at Torrdarach House.

Kind regards
Graeme & Susanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We loved everything about our three night stay at Torrdarach House. It was in a beautiful location with lovely views from the house and yet it is a 2 minute walk from the town centre. The breakfast room is in a new glass extension which is on the edge of a small wooded valley which makes you feel like you are eating amongst the trees. There are red squirrels which obediently make an appearance every breakfast and the breakfast itself was excellent. The freshly made smoothies and "Susanne's granola" were served as optional starters before the choices of cooked breakfasts and they are not be be missed. Graeme and Susannah could not have made us feel more welcome and they gave us great advice on where to eat etc... The whole house is stunning and finished to an impeccable standard. We cannot recommend Torrdarach highly enough!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveandBecky123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme F, Owner at Torrdarach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Hi DaveandBecky123,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was nice chatting to you during your stay. We are really glad you enjoyed everything at Torradarch House. Susanne is over the moon that you like her Granola in a glass. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the house.
Kind regards
Graeme & susanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had only one night in Pitlochry. So pleased to have spent it at Torrdarach. Next time it will be longer. Cannot fault anything, nor add anything to the many excellent comments already posted. Lovely.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 but sure that all are just as good.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999Tigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishypro, Owner at Torrdarach House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Hi 999Tigger,

Thank you ever so much for a lovely review. It is always a pleasure reading comments that prove that the hard work is worth it. We are glad you had a nice stay. We look forward to welcoming you again at Torrdarach House.

Kind regards

Graeme & Susanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights are were delighted with our first visit. The hosts are genuinely welcoming and nothing is too much effort. The house is spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished and decorated. The lounge is excellent with luxurious sofas and chairs surrounding a crackling real fire. The breakfast conservatory is just terrific and sits high overlooking the large gardens containing some impressive scots pines and a wide variety of plants and shrubs. Star garden performers are the red squirrels who join you for breakfast and sit on the tree outside just a few feet from your table!
Our room (6) had terrific views and the bed was extremely comfortable!
This place is an absolute delight.

Room Tip: Room 6 is on ground floor and has great views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iainmurphy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme F, Owner at Torrdarach House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hi Iainmurphy1,

Thank you for such a pleasant review. It was a really nice meeting you. We really enjoyed talking to you and we should get a game of Golf in together somewhere, sometime. We are happy that the weather was nice for you at Blair Atholl, plenty of Pars I hope.

Thanks again,

Graeme & Susanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We loved our 2 night stay in Pitlochry and the Torrdarach House. Pitlochry is a charming small town, yet not so small that there is nothing to do. Louise and Struan are hard working and welcoming hosts to their lovely home. I realize that now Torrdarach House has new owners. We had Room #1 which had a King bed and a wonderful view. The room was spacious, clean and up to date with beautiful drapes and linens. Our bathroom was quite large. Their website gives accurate detail with its photos. For dinner (both nights) we enjoyed walking up the road past a pond with white swans to the Pitlochry Golf Club. Reasonably priced and quite good. Breakfast at Torrdarach House offers different options. You won’t go away hungry! While in Pitlochry we enjoyed traveling to tour the Queen’s View near Loch Tummel, some hiking to the Edradour Distillery (appreciated the use of the Torrdarach House’s loaner backpacks) and exploring the town. Torrdarach House was one of the very nicest B&B’s we stayed at during our 3 week trip. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room #1 upstairs. Spacious with a view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cincy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme F, Owner at Torrdarach House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Hi Cincy2,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We would very much like to welcome you back to Torrdarach House in the future.

Kind regards

Graeme & Susanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Torrdarach House for 2 nights in March , it is a beautiful Edwardian House that has been very tastefully decorated. We stayed in room 1 which was beautiful with views across the gardens. Graeme and Susanne made us feel very welcome and were the perfect hosts. Breakfast was a delight with the added bonus of seeing the red squirrels in the garden also enjoying their breakfast , I recommend the Smocked salmon and scrambled eggs, delicious! There are plenty of places to eat in the town only a short walk away. We will certainly stay there again when we are touring Scotland.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme F, Owner at Torrdarach House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hi Louisa47,

It is, always, a real pleasure reading such comments, thank you for that. It was so nice meeting you both, glad you enjoyed your breakfast experience. We hope you enjoyed the Highland Safari and we look forward to seeing you again at Torrdarach House.
Regards
Graeme & Susanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.4 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,840 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Craigatin House & Courtyard
0.1 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#7 of 65 in Pitlochry
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#3 of 65 in Pitlochry
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torrdarach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torrdarach House

Address: Golf Course Road, Pitlochry PH16 5AU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £104 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torrdarach House is a stunning, 4 Star GOLD, contemporary bed and breakfast in Pitlochry. Quiet woodland garden setting close to Pitlochry town centre. Our guest lounge with open fire overlooks the Rhodedendron garden and has views beyond to the Tummel Valley. Breakfast is served in the new south facing dining room also overlooking the garden where you can observe the resident Red Squirrels. Local Cairngorm Brewery beers, over 30 whiskies and Austrian wines by the bottle or glass can be served to guests in the lounge or garden. Free parking & Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Torrdarach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrdarach House Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing