We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Woodland Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Black Spout Wood

Black Spout Wood
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Woodland Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this walk and were out for a couple of hours. Wished we had remembered a flask of coffee! Desperately seeking red squirrels but they proved very elusive. Had a great time bird spotting though. The path we choose took us into, initially, the Blair Atholl Distillery, where we had a tasting tour. Then up past the Edradour Distillery which hadn't opened yet for the season.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    73
    11
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's an amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I give this place 10/10
The view and the sound of water are amazing. I went with my family there they really had fun with walking to the peak of the hill and see the falls.

Helpful?
Thank Abdullah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great way to walk off your breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Here is a great walk to the very impressive Black Spout waterfall. Just the way to walk off your Scottish breakfast. A stiff uphill walk to the observation platform overlooking the waterfall. And after that, carry on to the Edradour distillery and try a tasting.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“worth seeing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Lovely circular walk. Worth visiting Fairly easy terrain so would suit most people. It was possible to join other paths and so adjust length of the walk

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank activekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We went for a walk in these wood lately, we weren't disappointed. The rain had thankfully gone of and the sun came out. Lovely walk up by the waterfall and round the woods then back into Pitlochry. The paths were rather muddy but that's the Scottish weather for you. Would be great we walk in the summer.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jfrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Spout Wood also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Black Spout Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing