We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kinnaird Woodland Lodges
Nearby Hotels
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
187
21
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
21
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwood burnerpremium spaspa lodgebasket of logsrose petals on the bedwatching the starsrelaxing weekendnice featuremini moonamazing weekendmoulin innwell equipped kitcheneverything you could possibly needshort driveour honeymoonbottle of prosecco
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

These lodges are great for a stay away from home. The lodge was comfortable and clean and had everything you need. The hot tub out the front was amazing with beautiful views out over Pitlochry. We got a great deal in our 4 night stay which made it even better. Good communication with the owners aswel, no problems. Great stay 1 minute out of Pitlochry!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianLynn2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeburrows, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Many thanks for your review. Kinnaird is indeed a special place - with its combination of hillside location , spectacular views and proximity to Pitlochry. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best wishes Jane and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We've really enjoyed our stay at Kinnaird woodland lodges. The lodges are beautiful, spacious and nicely decorated. The hot tub is really nice, clean and relaxing and also the woodburner is a nice feature.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dijkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeburrows, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed meeting you and hope you enjoyed your time in Scotland.
Best wishes
Jane and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed one of the Lodges in Kinnaird for our honeymoon in June, and it was the most relaxing week. The hot tub is amazing, perfect to relax and take in the lovely views over Pitlochry in the evening. Jane and Andy were also helpful, letting us know where the nice walks and pubs were (and the most important bit, how to use the hot tub when we arrived), and were available if we needed anything. The lodges contain everything that is needed in a self catering facility, to a wonderful standard. We would definitely recommend this to friends, and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeburrows, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

It's so lovely to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon at Kinnaird, and that you were happy with our accommodation location and our help - we are delighted.
We would love to welcome you back on your first anniversary!
Best wishes for your future together, Jane and Andy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We just spent 3 nights in the Beinn a glho cabin for our anniversary and it was fantastic!the views from the hot tub were fantastic and the cabin itself was perfect!pitlochry is 5 mins drive away for shops etc which is handy!we will definately be returning and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmilne86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeburrows, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Relaxing is what it's all about at Kinnaird. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourselves.
Thanks for your great review and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards
Jane and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Highly recommend the lodges. We stayed in a one bedroom lodge which was lovely. Amazing views and just nice to get away for some peice and quiet.

The owner was very helpful and welcomed us when we arrived, showing us how to use the hot tub and answered all of our questions.

Will definately be back in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeburrows, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Many thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your weekend. Our peaceful location makes for a very relaxing time here and we are glad that you had this experience.
We look forward to meeting you again,
kind regards
Jane and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews