We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kinnaird Woodland Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed in the log cabin during May 2014. The cabin was absolutely beautiful and immaculately clean. The attention to detail was really noticeable which actually made a huge difference. The views are stunning and sitting in the hot tub over looking the valley was a huge highlight! We would recommend these lodges to anyone and will definitely be going back again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinnaird-Lodges, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our spectacular view and appreciated the hard work we put into our business. Best wishes Andy and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
122
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
CoB
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

You should book. The information provided by Jane before and during our stay was first class. The cabin was very clean and the best equipped accommodation we have every stayed in. It was very comfy and more importantly very peaceful; the log burner is a very nice touch. It is very well placed for woodland walks and the local amenities. The hot was excellent, especially after a day’s walking. Our stay was amazing, will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimCoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinnaird-Lodges, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Many thanks for kind review and we are so pleased that you had such a great stay with us.We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes Andy and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Don't hesitate to book a break here! Stunning surroundings about 5-10min drive from Pitlochry train station. On arrival we were welcomed by the lovely Jane who advised us how to use the jaccuzi etc and gave us all the info needed. There was prosecco and choco strawberrys waiting for us. Jacuzzi and cabin were both clean. Log fire was great fun to light and so cosy to cuddle up to. Has a flat screen tv with dvd player and usb input for external movie storage. Lovely long sleep, most comfortable bed!! Extremely quiet and peaceful we were not disturbed, even the jaccuzis are qentle humming. Perfect for a romantic break, but would be fantastic to go with the family also. Be back soon!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bambikawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinnaird-Lodges, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Love Cabin - with the various extras including Prosecco, chocolate dipped strawberries and fresh flowers. Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Andy and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet luxurious get away, this is the ideal place. Spotlessly clean. High class fixtures and fittings. Views from the secluded hot tub over the valley are lovely. We had dinner at the local hotel. All in all a perfect short relaxing break.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinnaird-Lodges, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hi there . It was great to hear that you had such a great time and enjoyed the view and the lodges. Look forward to seeing you again . Best wishes Andy and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arbroath
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We booked a lodge a day before arrival as a "MINI Honeymoon" after our Wedding on Saturday. I had been looking at local hotels which were averaging around £200 for 2 nights, I then came across these lodges and thought why not! For an extra £100 we had the privacy of our own lodge, with self catering facilities which we used both nights to make dinner, along with a wood burning stove, tv, dvd player and of course the main feature... the HOT TUB! We would definately say this stay was more than worth what we paid, it was lovely, kitted out with everything we needed. Yvonne came in not long after we arrived to show us everything and give us some information about the area etc which was most useful. If you are looking for a lovely break away , go ahead and book this up ..... its definately worth it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurennessilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love2TravelScotland, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kinnaird is a very special place.
Best wishes
Jane, Andy and the team at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Cosy wee place outside pitlochry. Comfy cabin and hottub, clean and great views from cabin, will go back, cosy with log burner, every thing you need is there.☀️☀️☀️☀️10 min walk DOWN hill, mind you have to walk up again (to the pub) or for energetic, walk in to pitlochry taxi back haha

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Love2TravelScotland, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kinnaird is a very special place.
Best wishes
Jane, Andy and the team at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wishae
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant, didn't want to leave. All information given prior to and at arrival was really thorough and welcoming.We were greeted by the house keep who was so friendly and helpful.The lodge has everything you could need for a short stay and more.Little touches such as washing up liquid,toilet rolls,spices,teabags are really helpful as you don't always think of these when packing to get away.Even although there were houses and other lodges nearby, it was so peaceful and relaxing, helped by the log fire and the lovely robes supplied for dipping in and out the hot tub.Initially I did think it was a little bit expensive compared with other lodges/hotels/short breaks I had looked at(I was booking during Easter holidays last minute,so naturally always a bit more) .But after staying there I can say it's worth every penny!!As I mentioned previously the extra touches,the robes, a basket of logs and fire starters(which lasted us both nights), and excellent information left by the hosts ..including their contact number had you needed anything else.These are all things that other places charge extra for and can tally up, the last thing you want when you are away is dishing out for extras.

We had great weather when we were away so drove into Pitlochry for some lunch at McKays Bar was really good, and suitable for any age.About 15mins drive from Pitlochry is Queens View Point ,great for some lovely pics and there's a Tearoom (shut until may when we were there but have been previously).About 20 mins drive from the lodges we went to Falls of Braur. The starting point is House of Bruar(we struggled a little to find the start but it's at the back) with plenty parking spaces, a small park for kids and some shops. The walk itself was lovely and if you don't make it to top bridge you can still benefit from the walk and views from the lower bridge , which is about 10minutes into the walk.

Overall great stay and would return in future and recommend to everyone!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Meeshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinnaird-Lodges, Owner at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Many thanks for your fantastic review. We do try to offer great value through providing most things within our price. As you say, all heating, electricity, bedding, towels, robes, slippers and private hot tub are included in the price. There are plenty of local places to visit and we have some beautiful walks literally on our doorstep (you can walk Ben y Vrackie from the field next to us).
We hope to see you both again soon. Best wishes Andy, Jane and Yvonne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
1.6 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,947 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
879 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,813 reviews
1.9 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
662 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
Scotland's Hotel & Spa
#17 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinnaird Woodland Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinnaird Woodland Lodges

Property: Kinnaird Woodland Lodges
Address: Kinnaird Kirkmichael Road, Pitlochry PH16 5JL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kinnaird Woodland Lodges is a select development of properties located just outside the picturesque town of Pitlochry in Highland Perthshire, Scotland. We offer an excellent standard of self catering accommodation featuring woodburners and private outdoor hot tubs. Flexible arrival and departure days with short breaks available all year round. Make it a holiday to remember at Kinnaird. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Kinnaird Woodland Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kinnaird House And Woodland Hotel Pitlochry
Kinnaird Woodland Lodges Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing