We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Claymore Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
604
40
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
40
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgraeme and dianeself cateringb bfour poster bedporridgewarm welcomefirst classexcellent hostsspacious roomhome from homevisiting pitlochryfew minutes walkhigh standardthe ground floorcoach housefeel very welcomesalmon ladder
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Staff were nothing but warm and welcoming! Room was amazing and definitely worth spending that little bit extra for the four poster. Breakfast was lovely and more than helpful to cater for your needs, highly appreciated my crispy bacon! Location could not have been better and views were fab. Definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LM353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We are regular visitors to The Claymore but decided to stay in the apartment's both my husband and I could not fault the apartment. The apartment is decorated and finished to high standard, we felt totally relaxed and didn't want for anything, would highly recommend a stay either at the hotel or the apartments. There is always a warm welcome from both Di and Graeme. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our stay was wonderful. The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff was exemplary. The breakfasts were lovely and the choice was amazing. I can't recommend the Claymore highly enough. Diane was a great hostess and very helpful with local knowledge.
Would recommend a stay here and we will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmw39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Just finished another week stay in the Faskally Apartment.

As we have been before it was not a surprise how good these apartments are; we would recommend them to anyone. For anyone who has not read our previous review, they are great value, very well appointed and comfortable. A great base for not just Pitlochry but further afield as well.

Thanks again to Graeme and Diane for another great holiday; please give Manny and Dino a pat and treat from us!!

We will be back without a doubt.

Alasdair & Elaine Morrison
Glasgow

Room Tip: All 4 apartments are excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alasdair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I use Trip Advisor for all of my travels but rarely write a review. That's changed with my stay at the Claymore Hotel in Pitlochy in late September. Everyone in Scotland is extremely friendly, especially Diane and Graeme, owners of the Claymore. The warmth of their 9 room inn is palpable, especially at breakfast with Graeme talking with every guest.
I needed two pairs of jeans washed and they just added them to their own laundry at no additional charge!
Dino and Mannie are the dogs in residence, but only come out to play if requested. Please request because their happiness is obvious. It should be....they get to live the The Claymore.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews