We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Claymore Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
604
40
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
40
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgraeme and dianeself cateringb bfour poster bedporridgewarm welcomefirst classexcellent hostsspacious roomhome from homevisiting pitlochryfew minutes walkhigh standardthe ground floorcoach housefeel very welcomesalmon ladder
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Back again. This is our third visit and it is as good as the first. The flat is perfect and very well appointed. Graeme and Di are so welcoming. Everything is catered for and absolutely spotless. It is a great base for touring about and just excellent for a walk into town. See you in September

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caroliam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanobob, Owner at The Claymore Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hello Caroliam88, Thankyou both so much for giving us a fab review, we also looking forward
to you returning in September, and not forgetting the lovely wee Poppy too. Take care Di and
Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Myself and my partner enjoyed two nights here with our dog.the guest house was beautiful from the minute we drove up the drive.all the staff were very welcoming and made us feel at home straight away.our room was room 4 which is a dog friendly room.the room was massive and absolutely spotless.the little extras at the guest house were also superb.plenty of information in the surrounding area, where to eat including menus, where to visit, and very useful information on local walks.could not fault this guest house at all.loved every minute of it and will definately be returning soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lauramarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanobob, Owner at The Claymore Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear lauramarieH , thankyou so much for taking the time to give us such a fab review, would
love to have you both come back and visit in the future and of course your lovely doggie, who
is amazing for her age. All the best Di and Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were greeted with a warm welcome on arrival at the hotel. The sun was shining and the hotel looked perfect and we knew we weren't going to be disappointed. Once we had checked in Graeme suggested a walk over the dam and salmon ladder and highlighted a few nice eating places for dinner. We walked into town (literally 1 minute) and decided to follow the walk Graeme had recommended, it was so picturesque. Our room was huge, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast on both mornings was delicious with such a varied choice and the hospitality and service from all the staff was exemplary. Graeme & Di are such lovely hosts. I really can't speak highly enough of this hotel, give it a try you won't be disappointed! I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanobob, Owner at The Claymore Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Rossichick, thanks a million for your review, has got my day off to a good start.
Would love to see you both again in the future. All the best Di and Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

On arrival we were greeted by Graeme and Di and after a few minutes it seemed as if we had known them for ever.
The hospitality and room comforts they provided were first class along with their excellent knowledge of the area and local eating establishments.
A lovely array of breakfast delights including the whisky porridge seemed to be very popular with other guests but we were really spoilt for choice.
Take a walk down to the river and have a drink outside the little pub on the far bank along from the hydro plant and the famous salmon steps. Keep your eyes on the water and you will possibly see a salmon leap. We saw three in the short time we sat there.
All in all a great guest house in a wonderful location, the perfect choice.

Gill & Dave, Chelmsford Essex.

Room Tip: At the front of the house for the best views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave8456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanobob, Owner at The Claymore Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi Dave8456, a big thankyou for taking the time to air your views of your stay with us here at the
Claymore. Do come back and visit again. Best regards Di and Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife & I really enjoyed our two night stay. Excellent room, brilliant hosts and Graeme's breakfast was first class especially the porridge!
Look forward to returning, it was a real joy to stay there.

Room Tip: Try room 8!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanobob, Owner at The Claymore Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear PeterF, it was also a joy for us having you stay. You taking the time to write
a review is very much appreciated. Haste'ye'back Di and Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews