We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Claymore Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
604
40
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
40
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgraeme and dianeself cateringb bfour poster bedporridgewarm welcomefirst classexcellent hostsspacious roomhome from homevisiting pitlochryfew minutes walkhigh standardthe ground floorcoach housefeel very welcomesalmon ladder
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I booked for seven nights, added three more and ended up staying for sixteen!!! That surely says it all. On arrival Graeme left his beautiful garden to welcome us and then carried our luggage upstairs to our room. Rooms were sparkling clean, comfortable and well serviced daily. Breakfast was consistently excellent - served hot and everything cooked just as we wanted -and what a choice. Graeme, Diane and their staff were always at pains to ensure that we were happy -which we always were. This is an exceptional gem which we have no hesitation in recommending. We will certainly be back. Alan & Jenny

Room Tip: Front facing rooms and luxury apartments especially good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanobob, Owner at The Claymore Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

My dearest AlanT thankyou and Jenny so much for taking the time to give us a fab
review. We were so sad when you left as got used to seeing you around the place.
Glad the baby arrived on time and you got time to spend with him. Would love to see
you both in the future. Take care of yourselves All the best Di and Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We are just back from a five day break In the Killiecrankie apartment with our pooch Holly and what a beautiful place to stay so friendly and they cater for your every need. We be back again.
for another break. A big thank you from us and a big Woof Woof from Holly.
Iris & Eddie Farmer

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweep049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanobob, Owner at The Claymore Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear sweep048, Thanks so much for the fab review of our apartments. Would love to see
you back in the future and of course Holly, after all she needs her holidays too and Pitlochry
is a dog heaven with all the walks. Haste Ye Back Di and Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We enjoyed 4 wonderful nights at Claymore and couldn't have picked a better place. We went out from here to visit Edinburgh, Glencoe and Carnoustie. The accommodation was first class and the friendliness and excellent service provided by Graham, Jules and Di was greatly appreciated. Visiting in the conservatory at night (after our travels and sightseeing) with the other guests ( David and Liz- "the regulars") was a great way to unwind and learn more about the area. We took away the best memories from this visit as a result. We would definitely return here and recommend it to anyone who wants a warm welcome, great sleep and a hearty breakfast in a beautiful town. Pam and Gord

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gladysandjeeves19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanobob, Owner at The Claymore Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear gladysandjeeves19 Thankyou both for the lovely comments it was a pleasure having
you stay with us and glad you made friends with Dave and Liz, theres not a lot in Scotland
they don't know about. Would absolutely love to have you back one day. Take care Di and Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Second stay for us, 4 nights this time, glad to report standards are just as high as last year, great hospitality, fine hosts, excellent breakfasts, nothing too much trouble, we will be back, Thanks from Ken and Linda

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor front, plenty room and nice views of the garden.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennivw48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanobob, Owner at The Claymore Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi there Kennivw48 Thankyou for returning to stay at the Claymore and also for the
lovely review you have given. It does have an influence on future guests choosing somewhere
to stay. Hope to see you both next year. Take care Di and Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It was our 2nd stay and erverything was again perfect!
Very kindly owners and you have to taste the porridge with whisky, that give the owner a smile on his face!
Rooms are decorated with love and very large.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tdirkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanobob, Owner at The Claymore Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear tdirkes, Thankyou for giving us a lovely review for other potential customers to read, much
appreciated, do hope to see you both again and enjoy the world cup. Best regards Graeme and Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews