We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Claymore Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Claymore Guest House
Ranked #3 of 68 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

What a wonderful stay we had, we were in room 4, and It was beautiful, spotless clean.
The owners and the staff were lovely, and the breakfast was perfect as well. I would highly recommend and we would defiantly go back. Pitlochry is a very scenic area and the little town is lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanobob, Owner at The Claymore Guest House, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear MaxineH Thanks so much for the fab review much appreciated, Look forward to
seeing you again one day, maybe next time with the doggie. Best regards Di and Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    36
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
419
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just finished a week at the Claymore Hotel self catering apartments in Pitlochry. It is the best apartment we have ever stayed in in Scotland!!. The apartments are dog friendly as well. We stayed in Faskally on the ground floor which was perfectly appointed and the super king sized bed was an added bonus. The owners are superb hosts and help to make your stay that much more wonderfull.
All in all we heartily recommend this place to anyone wanting a fabulous break.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanobob, Owner at The Claymore Guest House, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi IanW Thankyou so much for the fantastic report and thankyou for choosing the Claymore
Apartments for your holiday. Hope the cat was ok in the kennels and would love to welcome
you and your doggie back again in the future. Best regards Di and Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and fiancee spent a weekend here in june and it was just bliss, the location, the guest house, the room and ofcourse Diane and Graeme are just brilliant, them and their staff could not be more welcoming and accommodating, nothing is too much for them.The breakfast is just superb too!

Craig & Jillane

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanobob, Owner at The Claymore Guest House, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi you guys, Thanks so much once again for the fab review on the Tripadvisor. Lovely to
see you both as usual and look forward to the next time. Take care Di and Graeme xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent few days stay at the Claymore, wished we could have stopped longer. Great rooms & Graeme & Diane made us feel very welcome & Graeme helped us with local scenic routes. Breakfasts were the best we had all holiday & the waiting staff were most attentive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanobob, Owner at The Claymore Guest House, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
DearRosemayT Thankyou for choosing the Claymore for your holiday and a big thankyou too
for the taking the time to share your experience with hopefully future guests. Would love
to welcome you back again one day. All the best Di and Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleckheaton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Wonderful accommodation with the perfect hosts. The welcome was exceptional. Nothing too much trouble. Very comfortable beds. Good location for accessing the many restaurants in town. Good parking for cars and secure parking for my motorbike. Breakfasts very good with plentiful supply of coffee and toast. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 150Gordon_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanobob, Owner at The Claymore Guest House, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi there 150Gordon_W Thankyou for choosing the Claymore for your holiday we are
so pleased to read your comments on how much you enjoyed it. Come back again.
All the best Di and Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stay here!!!
We booked at short notice and were given a room right by reception which initially I was worried about noise from people coming and going but it was never a problem.
We received a very warm welcome and the room was amazing!!! A massive room with everything you would expect plus more. A super comfy bed, dressing table, good shower, tea, coffee, biscuits etc etc.
Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice ( even whiskey porridge)!
The owners make you feel very welcome, it was good value for money and I would absolutely stay here again!
Thank you claymore

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank danski12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanobob, Owner at The Claymore Guest House, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hidanski12 Cheers the fab review would love you to come visit us again in the future.
All the best Di and Graeme
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just returned from another stay at the Claymore Hotel in Pitlochry. It is the ideal choice for a relaxing break or a comfortable room to return to after a days fishing or walking and we all ways receive a very friendly welcome from Graeme and Diane. I would not hesitate in recommending this guest house to any one visiting Pitlochry.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanobob, Owner at The Claymore Guest House, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
DearPaulH Thankyou once again for choosing the Claymore on your fishing trip. As always
it is lovely to see you and look forward to seeing you and Tina soon. Di and Graeme xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.5 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#1 of 68 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Claymore Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Claymore Guest House

Property: The Claymore Guest House
Address: 162 Atholl Road, Pitlochry PH16 5AR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Claymore Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly Scottish welcome awaits you at the Claymore Guest House in Pitlochry. Set in two acres of gardens the Claymore is conveniently situated on Pitlochry's main street. We have private parking and uninterrupted views of the Cluniemore Hills. Free wireless internet access is available throughout the Claymore Guest House.The Claymore is only a two minute walk from the town centre and the rail and bus stations. Personally run by Diane, Graeme and family, we are here to make your Pitlochry holiday as enjoyable as possible.We offer our customers a range of quality accommodation to suit all needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Claymore Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claymore Hotel Pitlochry
The Claymore Guest House Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing