We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

christine...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great long weekend at Scottish Cottage, it was so comfortable a real home from home, everything you need is provided, even to the extent of 28 steps to the pub !!!! where we got the dog in and had great food, I needed the car to get into Pitlochry itself, but the younger members walked with dogs there and back no problem. I will be booking this cottage again as we really enjoyed our stay and it was lovely to sit in the back patio area beside the stream and just relax.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No mirror in bathroom for husband and son to shave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
443saraw
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Myself and my mum stayed here for 2 nights with our two dogs. The cottage was lovely and had everything that we needed. It is a very idyllic little cottage in a fantastic environment. Very close to the moulin inn which we had dinner at both nights and thoroughly enjoyed on both occasions.
Our dogs thoroughly enjoyed their stay and all the local walks. We wished we had booked for longer and will be certain to return!

Date of stay: September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Alloa, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had a great weekend in lovely, homely cottage. Will certainly return. Very warm communication from owner.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstenLG
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy spot, perfect for exploring the area”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in this lovely cottage in July 2014 with our 3 kids. It is very cosy and clean, and has everything one needs. The kids especially loved the Wii! Unfortunately we stayed here right at the beginning of our holiday, because it was a hard act to follow! I would recommend this cottage without reserve, and would definitely stay here again. Thank you, Neil!

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora E
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a perfect couple of days in this cottage, The cottage itself is very homey and well equipped, The location is also great for walk as it is very close to the beginning of walk routes. Above all can enjoy the cozy back yard after your daily walk and get relaxed drinking a cold beer and listening to water stream sounds.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic, quaint wee gem of a place in a fantastic location. Every whim was catered for and it was evident that a lot of thought and attention to detail was put in by the owners, from the amenities right down to the location. We would most definitely stay there again, and look forward to next time. Thoroughly enjoyed and highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevoPivo
Dundee,Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We had a fantastic stay in this very welcoming cottage last August.The cottage is located in Moulin - a quiet village a short walk from Pitlochry - and an even shorter walk (28 steps) to The Moulin Inn. Booking was a breeze and the owners were fantastic to deal with in this regard. The property was spotless and had everything we needed to really enjoy our holiday. The living room was cosy and welcoming (a great place to sit and relax after a day out walking) and the rooms were all well laid out and had everything you could possibly need. I cant recommend this cottage enough and we have already booked to come and stay again later in the year!

Date of stay: August 2013
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.