We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely relaxing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dalshian Guest House
Ranked #12 of 66 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a weekend break recently at Dalshian House, and highly recommend it! It's a beautiful place and although it's near the road and railway we weren't at all troubled by noise, in fact it felt very peaceful and secluded.
Heather gave us a warm welcome even though we had been delayed and arrived late, and our room was clean, beautifully presented and very comfy, with everything we needed and some nice little thoughtful touches like the apples and shortbread, both of which were much appreciated!
Breakfast at Dalshian is amazingly good - we loved all the options and the fact that food is freshly cooked to order and tastes absolutely gorgeous! Service is efficient and friendly and everyone is looked after well and made to feel at home. We had no need of lunch on either of our days at Dalshian - breakfast kept us full up until teatime!
We had a lovely weekend and left feeling relaxed and happy. Many thanks for your hospitality, Heather, we certainly hope to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here for 2 nights, we were warmly greeted & looked after from start to finish. The room was large with everything we needed & the shortbread with tea/coffee tray was delicious.
The breakfast was great, lots of choice with excellent presentation.

Thanks

Peter & Joanne

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We've taken the family room a few times now and love it up there. While it's not in the centre of Pitlochry, just at the south it is such a short hop and gives you a chance to fill the tank before the next day's outing. This last time we took up the offer for a packed lunch and were well rewarded. The breakfast is always excellent. Once I read about traffic noise. If I tried really hard I could hear that in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

When choosing accommodation in Pitlochry we first wanted to book a place right in the center of town. However when we saw Dalshian House online and read the fab reviews we knew we found the perfect place to stay! Just a very short drive from town Dalshian House is surrounded by a wonderful garden. It was indeed a superb stay! Very welcoming, very clean and a fantastic breakfast! We even had fresh mint from the garden! Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Corina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed at Dalshian House B&B just outside of Pitlochry Scotland. Rooms were spacious and large. Bathroom has great shower. Was happy to see owners had 2 Irish setters as we were missing our 4 legged kids. Breakfast was cooked to order and plentiful. Would recommend to anyone staying in the Pitlochry area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDaniel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at Dalshian House for one night only on our way up to The Highlands, but would have liked to stay for longer. The house and gardens are just lovely and Heather was extremely welcoming. She was very helpful with suggestions on where to get an evening meal and booked a table for us at Fonab Castle. Our room was spacious and comfortable and breakfast the following morning was delicious. Would definitely stay here again when we are next in Pitlochry and wouldn't hesitate in recommending Dalshian House to other travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have been visiting Dalshian House and Pitlochry for a number of years now. I can honestly say that we have enjoyed everything about Dalshian House. Its location is fantastic, just outside Pitlochry itself, its set in a secluded and quite area. The gardens are beautiful. Each room in Dalshian House is unique and to a very high standard. Then there is the breakfast, which has to be tried to be believed but quite simply the best breakfast you could ask for. Martin and Heather are fantastic, lovely hosts, who make you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them.
We love Dalshian House and can't recommend it enough

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
1.2 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 17 in Pitlochry
416 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#12 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,283 reviews
1.8 mi away
Craigatin House & Courtyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Craigroyston House and Lodge
Craigroyston House and Lodge
#10 of 66 in Pitlochry
302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
Derrybeg Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 66 in Pitlochry
330 reviews
1.7 mi away
Westlands of Pitlochry
Westlands of Pitlochry
#7 of 66 in Pitlochry
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalshian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalshian Guest House

Address: Dalshian House Old Perth Road, Pitlochry PH16 5TD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £63 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 18th century country guest house set within one acre of secluded woodland and gardens, conveniently situated on the outskirts of Pitlochry. Here Martin and Heather Walls extend the warmest of welcomes in a genuinely friendly, but unobtrusive, manner. Tastefully decorated with a mixture of contemporary and traditional furnishings, you will find yourself captivated by this tranquil house. Seven spacious en-suite bedrooms all individually decorated, in keeping with their original character are provided with every comfort one would expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Dalshian Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalshian Guest House Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing