We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room with great view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Easter Croftinloan Farmhouse
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Large room with great view”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed one night at that B&B. We got a large, nice room with a super king sized bed. It is a detached house surrounded by green meadows. Through the windows of our room we had a nice view and in the evening we saw deers close to the house.
You can choose between 10 different options for breakfast and between several breakfast time slots. In addition you can order porridge.
We can recommend pancakes with maple syrup and banana slices.
It´s a pity that the fruits (ananas and cocktail fruit mix) came from cans. Here we had the largest choice of different teas. We had a friendly chat with Mairis brother.
The only annoying thing was that we had a big problem to find the B&B. There is only a very small sign close to the ground which you can only see when you come from one side of the road and then it is even to small to see it directly. We passed the "street" which you have to take to reach the B&B 3 times until we saw the sign. First we arrived at a fence which belongs to the acommodation but from there you cannot make your way to the house. They should prepare a sign at the fence to explame how guest can find the right way and a larger sign at the entering road. Especially because there is an other B&B called Croftinloan and we asked there for the way.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalabala123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
19
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Spent one night before having a day in Pitlochry. Although the farmhouse if outside Pitlochry it's not difficult to find - terrific value, very comfortable, well fitted out room, lovely view and very generous breakfast. We were well looked after and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: room with day bed is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGI_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights, with friends, for a cycling weekend. There is also a self catering Annexe for 4 adults. The friends had previously visited on 3 occasions. It is a very quiet and peaceful setting, yet only 5 min by car/ bike from Pitlochry town.
This is a recently built property, with nice, bright, clean and spacious rooms with en suite showers. Bill and Mairi are great hosts. They are very relaxed and yet nothing is too much trouble. The dining room is very bright and fresh, with very picturesque views of the town and the hills. There is a wide selection of continental and cooked breakfast options, which everyone thoroughly enjoyed. In the evening, the double room upstairs was large enough for 5 of us to sit and chat.
Although it is only a short distance from Pitlochry, it is easy to miss the turning from the main road. Check the road signs carefully! The main access road is also quite steep and we were a bit nervous coming down there on our bikes (it was a bit icy!) Bill suggested that we use the farm (gravel) road, much safer for cyclists and pedestrians in winter. This is a great base for exploring or even having a few quiet days away. I would highly recommend this B+B for families, couples, groups or solo travellers.

Room Tip: All rooms are fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My 2 friends and I recently spent 6 nights at Easter Croftinloan, in the annex. We were warmly welcomed, treated like family and most definitely would recommend it as well as stay there again. A couple of the days I stayed in to rest and loved sitting in the spacious, bright lounge. It felt like home. So peaceful. We heard owls calling at dawn, saw deer in the pasture and watched moonrise and sunsets.
Ingrid

Room Tip: We didn't have a car so we walked into town several times, took the bus and also used local taxi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Pitlochry is definitely worth a visit and probably one of those cities that really stand for the Heartland. So if you want to stay there, I highly recommend the Easter Croftinloan Farmhouse, which basically like a former farm lies in the middle of the fields near to the forrest at which boders deers walk by sorrounded by beautiful nature and nothing else. The rooms are quite new and offer large space, as well as a really good bathroom. The breakfast takes place in a lovely little room with a great view over the fields and you should definitely try the Porridge with Edradour liquor. Edradour is the smallest distillery in Scotland and can be visited from the farm by walking haf an hour, it is really worth it.

All in all a stay at Easter Corftinloan Farmhouse with their heartful Scottish owners is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank exilmonmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

There was a mix up with my booking for another B&B but the proprietor recommended this one instead. It wasn't one I'd come across and it was a delightful wee find. It's tucked away a bit but it's so lovely and quiet and lovely and modern throughout. My room was very clean and relaxing and very plesant. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this place and I would consider using it again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wester Ross
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Excellent accommodation, great welcome and every attention. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WesterRossTeuchter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.2 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
662 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
778 reviews
1.6 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,946 reviews
2.0 mi away
Moulin Hotel
Moulin Hotel
#14 of 18 in Pitlochry
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Benvrackie
Benvrackie
#20 of 65 in Pitlochry
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easter Croftinloan Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easter Croftinloan Farmhouse

Property: Easter Croftinloan Farmhouse
Address: Croftinloan, Pitlochry PH16 5TA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Pitlochry
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easter Croftinloan Farmhouse is a new build farmhouse set amongst some of the most beautiful countryside the heart of Highland Perthshire has to offer. Sitting in an elevated position, just a short drive from the Victorian town of Pitlochry, Easter Croftinloan warmly welcomes guests and offers the chance to relax and unwind in luxury self-catering accommodation. The apartments are attached to the main farmhouse. The cottage stands a short distance away. All tastefully decorated, they make for a comfortable and peaceful retreat. A complimentary breakfast basket is provided to enjoy on the first morning. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Easter Croftinloan Farmhouse Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing