We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location and a lovely well equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the Apartment
Double bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The front of the Apartment
Double bedroom
Lounge
Lounge
Fully equipped kitchen
Free use of the pool
Free use of the sauna and a steam room
Free use of the mini gym
Piped bands in Pitlochry high street.
Queen's View the most photoghraphed view in Scotland, only 15 minutes away.
Loch Tummel 10 mins away
View in Autumn from the Garry bridge 8 minutes away
Autumn in Pitlochry
Beautiful sunsets
Spectacular winter scenery
Canyoning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Erikad197...
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful location and a lovely well equipped apartment.....”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I along with our 6 year old and 16 year old sons spent a very enjoyable and relaxing Easter weekend in Pitlochry. The apartment itself was spotless, well equipped and furnished to a high standard which made it a pleasure to return to after a day’s activities. Having the use of the leisure facilities in the Scotland hotel was also a bonus and both boys used the swimming pool at least once each day. This was one of the best weekends we have spent away from home in a long time. We will definitely be looking to book this apartment again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave your very positive review. I'm glad you had an enjoyable and relaxing time. I take great care to keep the standard of the apartment high and am happy you found this to be the case and that it was a pleasure to return to. Having the use of the leisure facilities in the adjacent hotel gives the best of both worlds and I'm glad your boys enjoyed the pool. I am so pleased this was such a good weekend for your family and pleased to know I am providing what our visitors want. I look forward to welcoming you back for The Enchanted Forrest or sooner. Thanks again Roland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley D
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I had a lovely stay at this apartment. It was very comfortable and had everything you could need for a short stay. I really appreciated the free use of the leisure facilities in the hotel next door and the gifts left by Roland were a lovely touch. Thank you.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2015
Thanks for your 5 star review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment comfortable.
Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valness71
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous, modern, clean and well equipped - great central location”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great week here and Roland was so friendly and welcoming, with fresh bread, milk, wine and tablet to enjoy with his compliments - thank you!
There was plenty of bedding, towels, soap, dishwashing tablets etc, a real "home from home" and the apartment was lovely and cosy too.
The pool access next door was what attracted me to this property, but we ran out of time to actually use it, as there is so much else to do in Pitlochry.
Literally a stones throw from the centre of the town and lovely walks.
We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Thanks for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your week in Pitlochry. We do aim to make the apartment a home from home for our guests and are glad you found it to be so. The pool and leisure facilities are great and hopefully you will get a chance to use them another time. I trust the renewal of your vows was all you hoped for. I would be delighted to welcome you back for a return visit, you will find it slightly different as we are currently upgrading with an all new bathroom.
Regards Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Inverness
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“well equipped and central location”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spent a very comfortable two nights, clean and well equipped flat only a stone's throw from the main street. Lovely to have the use of the hotel pool, which is right next door. We had a lovely relaxing break and would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review of the apartment we are glad you found it clean and comfortable. Location is indeed important and our guests find that being off the main street but close to the many facilities/amenities that Pitlochry has to offer is the best of both worlds.
Kind regards Roland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob186525
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We booked this apartment fairly last minute, but what a good choice. Right from arriving and being met by Rolland, who met us with the keys and showed ud round the lovely apartment. There was a bottle of wine, fresh bread and a bowl of fruit, and do not forget the tablet. Also he left us with a pass for the for the leasure club in the hotel next door. Which we used first thing in the morning, with a sauna and a swim. We did eat out on our 3 night stay, but the kitchen was fully stocked with all you would need for cooking in. All in all in was a most enjoyable stay, thank you again Rolland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swim pass, close to centre
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give your encouraging review of our apartment. We are glad you were happy with your choice and enjoyed your stay. The use of the hotel leisure facilities is a popular bonus available free to all our guests.
Kind regards Roland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairesh8...
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My mother, sister and I stayed here recently for the weekend. The owner, Roland, met us on arrival and gave us a very warm welcome. He had provided fresh bread, home-made tablet and a bottle of wine. The flat itself is cozy and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. You can use the facilities in the hotel next door and are ideally located in the centre of the village. Great value for money. We'll definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thanks for your positive review of our apartment, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We like to give those little extras and I'm glad you found it a home from home.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards, Roland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury apartment with a personal touch”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were more than happy in this apartment. Very clean and modern with with added personal touches bottle of wine, bread, milk, butter,coffee,tea,sugar and more than enough toiletries.a proper home from home. I didn't manage to use the pool and spa on this visit but it looked great and I will definitely be back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thanks for your review of our apartment. We're glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay, we do try to make things homely for our guests.
We would be delighted to welcome you back for a return visit.
Regards Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing