We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the Apartment
Double bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
The front of the Apartment
Double bedroom
Lounge
Lounge
Fully equipped kitchen
Free use of the pool
Free use of the sauna and a steam room
Free use of the mini gym
Piped bands in Pitlochry high street.
Queen's View the most photoghraphed view in Scotland, only 15 minutes away.
Loch Tummel 10 mins away
View in Autumn from the Garry bridge 8 minutes away
Autumn in Pitlochry
Beautiful sunsets
Spectacular winter scenery
Canyoning
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
BR1007
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent apartment”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was like home from home and Roland Ballard met us when we arrived to show us around, there was a bottle of wine and cakes plus milk witch was very nice.
The apartment had everything in it reason why I stated home from home.
The location was great as it was just off the main street for bars, shops & restraunts.
Would highly recommend the apartment to friends & family.
Thank you Roland for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of the apartment I'm glad you found it to be a home from home. The apartment is in a great location and I'm pleased to hear you are happy to recommend it to friends and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDM1066
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a well located apartment in the heart of the town with all the comforts of home. We arrived in Pitlochry early and text Roland just to check where we could leave the car to get a very swift response saying we could check in straight away! Roland duly met us to show us round and had kindly left us cakes & cava as a welcome gift. Both were lovely and we went back to Melt for more cake during our stay. Apartment has everything you could wish for. Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of the apartment. The location within the town gives walking access to all amenities and is a big plus with our guests. It was a pleasure to meet you and give you the keys we are easy going and happy to let guests in early if the apartment is ready. Melt Gallery is a welcome recent addition to the town and very popular with visitors and locals alike. Thanks for your recommendation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We selected this apartment based on Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. Although it was billed as suitable for 3 adults we were a little concerned that the bed settee would not be comfortable for our adult daughter. However our concerns were unjustified and she slept well. We also thought that the deal with the hotel next door sounded too good to be true but no! Roland's guests really can use the swimming pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. All of these look of recent vintage and were VERY nice. There is a washing machine/tumble drier in the apartment which is handy for rinsing swimming kit. It was also handy for dealing with our sodden clothes on the day we went up the Cairngorm in the lively Scottish weather. Our main reason for visiting Pitlochry was to see 6 shows in 3 days and the theatre is only a (very pleasant) 15 minute walk from the apartment across the wobbly bridge. There is off street parking behind the apartment, which was fine. We appreciated the pint of milk, bottle of wine and yummy cream cakes Roland had got in for us. The dishwasher added a touch of luxury too. All in all, we found things just as good as previous reviewers, and would add to their recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bonus hotel spa access
Liked least: No obvious way to dry wet boots! only in a Youth Hostel, I suppose....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thanks for adding your 5 star review to Tripadvisor. We have a good quality sofa bed as poor sleep can spoil a holiday and we want our guests to have a great time although, sorry, we can't influence the weather. The use of the hotel facilities next door is a great additional bonus very popular with our guests I'm glad you had time to make use of them. The Festival Theatre is popular and brings many visitors to the town, you did well to fit in 6 shows in three days. We do try to have everything you could want in the apartment to make it homely. Thank you for your recomendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pisabreak
Pisa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous find in Pitlochry”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment with everything we could have wished for. Roland even left a bottle of bubbly and some lovely cakes for us on our arrival. Milk in the fridge and everything provided. This apartment is absolutely delightful and in a fantastic position close to the main attractions. Use of the hotel next door spa was available at no extra cost.

Roland and his partner thought of everything and went the extra mile to ensure the comfort of their guests. Would definitely go back if we are in the area again. Cannot recommend this apartment too highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
I was delighted by your review as it shows you had a great time in Pitlochry and my apartment did not disappoint you . I do go that much further than most people would as i like to make your stay very memorable .Thank you so much for your positive review and please come again
Regards Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne W
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Absolutely great apartment, with excellent facilities. Everything we needed. Roly was a great host with helpful tips. Most welcoming and had left us yummy cakes, a bottle of Cava and a much appreciated pint of milk for our arrival. The area is beautiful, and Pitlochry is ideally placed to see a lot of Scotland. We travelled to Loch Ness, and across to the Montrose basin with no great difficulty. All in all, a lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shower was great
Liked least: Mattress a bit lumpy, could do with replacing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review, im sure your comments will benefit future guests as word of mouth is the best advertising that Pitlochry and my Apartment can get . I hope you made good use of the leisure pool and spa to unwind at the end of your day.You are very welcome to make a return visit , thank you
Regards Roland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuePa1709
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding contemporary apartment with use of hotel leisure facilities, off road parking in a great location.”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

An outstanding modern apartment with everything you need, including use of hotel leisure facilities next door. Lots of bars, cafes and restaurants in easy walking distance along with some stunning scenery and views nearby. A perfect base for us to play some great golf courses, see many attractions, eat some good food and enjoy a drink in wonderful surroundings. Great for walkers and cyclists too. An extremely warm greeting from Roly, with fantastic cakes from Melt, a great local cafe/ gallery, and a chilled bottle of quality white wine - simply excellent. If you are thinking of visiting Pitlochry - and you should - then you MUST stay here, I heartily recommend this fabulous apartment, Roly will look after you very well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, spacious and everything you need in a fantastic location.
Liked least: Having to leave it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thanks very much for your great review. It is very encouraging to hear such positive feedback from our guests. Pitlochry is a fantastic destination and we are so glad you managed experience many of the great restaurants and attractions of the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulwil24...
Harwich, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A true 'home from home' in fab town centre location”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We wanted a nice space for just 3 nights in Pitlochry, whilst touring Scotland. Roland met us upon arrival, showed us around and offered plenty of good recommendations for eating, doing etc. Fabulous welcome pack greeted us and we were absolutely delighted with the whole set up. Quiet first floor, I min from high street, but with car park and good wifi. would not hesitate to recommend this apartment and would definitely return if we pass this way again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and luxurious amenities/condition of furnishings
Liked least: Mattress would benefit from mattress topper but could fault nothing else.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thanks for your review. The apartment is in a great location for touring Scotland but still we do try our best to make it homely for our guests. The apartment benefits from being removed from the bustle of the high street but as you say one minute and you are among it all. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Pitlochry and would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing