We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice restaurant in the center of Pitlochry” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop

Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Pitlochry
Price range: US$12 - US$62
Cuisines: Italian, European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A long established favourite with visitors to Pitlochry, Victoria's Restaurant offers a friendly, taste-filled experience that will leave you wanting more... Located on Pitlochry's main street and near to car parking, Victoria's Restaurant is family owned and offers some of the best service in the area. Discover a stylish blend of daytime speciality coffee house merging seamlessly into a chic evening eatery. Open from 9.30Am until late and serving mouth-watering food from breakfast through to dinner, menus include a wide choice of dishes from patisserie and pasta to steak, seafood & fajitas. Free WiFi available for diners.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant in the center of Pitlochry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Of the three different restaurants we dined at while staying in Pitlochry, Victoria's was our favorite with a good selection of both traditional fare but also with lighter fare that was very well prepared. Service was very good as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    876
    491
    142
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“3 night break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed meal and the staff were extremely friendly. We decided on the fish which was delicious and well presented. I had the affogato for dessert and it was a real treat together with the shortbread. My husband particularly like the Strathbraan beer so much so he had to have a second. Will definitely visit next time in Pitlochry

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ssyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok but we won't return”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We went yesterday afternoon for a coffee and cake, cakes were really dry but we were not charged for them but they didn't take them off sale instead they were left in the cake cabinet. My 11 month old son was being a bit noisy laughing and we were given lots of funny looks from the staff and "oh isn't he noisy" but he was not that loud! £2.45 for a soda and lime I thought that was really steep! I don't think we would return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank at84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nonie100, Owner at Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear at84,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Victoria's.
Thank you also for pointing out that our coffee & walnut cake was dry for you.
This was immediately acted upon by being deducted from your bill.
As is our standard practice here at Victoria's this was no longer served and removed from our cake display.
Just to give you a little background regarding our cake display - everything is made here on the premises by one of our very skilled employees. She takes great pride in all that she is producing and has spent many, many hours perfecting recipes in order to achieve standards required for Victoria's.
May I also say that everyone very much enjoyed interacting with your son and it seemed he enjoyed us too.
I'm sorry that you feel you "don't think you would return".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar Fife
Level Contributor
259 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Very good yet again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had lunch on Saturday a table of four and yet again we were served lovely food by very attentive serving staff. The standard is consistently good at lunch and dinner as we have been frequent visitors when attending the theatre

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyandour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“5=excellent, isn't enough!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I visited Victoria's with my grandchildren this evening and we just had the BEST time there.
From the moment we arrived in this busy happy place, we felt immediately at home. The service is first class and the staff are all fantastic. I initially tried to catch the names of the first couple of staff who served us, but after a while I gave up, as there were several popping back and forth checking to see if we were enjoying our food (we were, immensely) and if there was anything further they could do (there wasn't). I started with a chicken Caesar salad which was crisp, fresh and delicious. Fee had haggis (without the whisky cream sauce as she's only 10!) and wolfed it down. GC had garlic bread and didn't even leave the crusts, which is testament enough. This was followed by yummy self assembled beef/chicken / prawn fajitas with guacamole, sour cream and a gorgeous spicy relish; a very moreish tomato and cheese pizza with a generous topping of freshly grated Parmesan for GC and a perfectly cooked Aberdeen Angus steak burger with crispy fries for Fee. It was at this point she chose to confide in me she was allergic to malt and as her burger was delivered in a warm malted bun this had the potential to end in disappointment at the very least. But not a bit of it. Victoria's staff sprang into action. Whisked the offending bun and it's contents off the table and within 10 minutes returned with a new burger cooked perfectly, in a soft white roll with all the trimmings, much
to Fee's delight. No fuss, just excellent consistent service from staff who look as if they really enjoy looking after their customers. Thank you!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing