We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grat Food”

Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Pitlochry
Price range: US$13 - US$65
Cuisines: Italian, European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A long established favourite with visitors to Pitlochry, Victoria's Restaurant offers a friendly, taste-filled experience that will leave you wanting more... Located on Pitlochry's main street and near to car parking, Victoria's Restaurant is family owned and offers some of the best service in the area. Discover a stylish blend of daytime speciality coffee house merging seamlessly into a chic evening eatery. Open from 10am until late and serving mouth-watering food from brunch through to dinner, menus include a wide choice of dishes from patisserie and pasta to steak, seafood & fajitas. Free WiFi available for diners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Grat Food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Portions are large, food excellentm best steak I have tasted since USA. Prices rasonable and staff very attentive

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank elaine186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    923
    518
    147
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family friendly and great food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place has food for gourmet diners and something to keep the kids happy as well. Great outdoor area for use when the sun shines

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rib47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Salad!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent service. We had salad the two times we ate here and it was fresh with good Balsamic dressing and served with wonderful crusty bread. Our friends loved the Goat Cheese and Beets Salad. Beets are popular in Scotland. Thai soup was very tasty. Hamburgers looked good and the atmosphere is nice. Easy to find. Has really nice outdoor seating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
246 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Nice all-rounder”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Nice, basic food in a lovely setting - something for everyone and a crowd pleaser. Not fancy, but satisfying. Would go back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieC_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Pitlochry”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend got reccommendations for this restaurant from the guest house owners of where we stayed (The Claymore Guest House) so we decided to go and try it. Greeted as soon as we stepped through the door and shown to seats straight away. The atmosphere and look of restaurant was nice and the staff cared for their customers. Served reasonably quick. Food was amazing! Next time I go to Pitlochry I am definately going back to Victoria's for a meal and I would definately reccommend everyone to try it there if you like your pizza, pasta etc.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop also viewed

Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Victoria's Restaurant & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing