We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Set in its own grounds, a lovely place to relax and unwind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in its own grounds, a lovely place to relax and unwind
Spectacular views overlooking the river Tay All our bedrooms are of high standard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Set in its own grounds, a lovely place to relax and unwind
Spectacular views overlooking the river Tay
All our bedrooms are of high standard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Journey73...
1 review
“Wonderful view!”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

There is a stunning view from the house. We had a lovely relaxing break here. Nice and cLose to Dunkeld.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M
1 review
“A perfect reflection on Scotland”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Myself and the family loved every second of our stay. If you want to see Scotland then this is a perfect holiday with one of the loveliest locations we have ever been to. We can’t wait to rebook.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinger B
1 review
“Little getaway”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Myself and my partner had looked at a short stay in September last year and with some advice from friends we booked this place.

The views were stunning and it was very relaxing, the rooms are very warm and make it makes you feel like it's a home away from home.

We enjoyed the cottage very much and would return again with some family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T88ARmart...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Thoroughly enjoyes staying here. The views were stunning and our hosts were very easy to get along with. A fantastic base for any trip in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorwheatl...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“relaxing and wonderful stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What awonderful cottage clean bright and very comfortable loved the kitchen and of course the coal fire just a few wee things needing seen to wallpaper starting to come off wall in one of bedrooms guttering outside needing repaired shower base in main bathroom seems to be spilling over water not going away.great grounds to explore will be back loved it so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June B
1 review
“Cottage very comfortable and we had a really nice stay.”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really liked Pitlocry. It is a very pretty place and I got some nice photos of the quaint houses with the flowers growing around the doors. We also went to the House of Bruar and Blair Castle and gardens.
I would have liked the sign for Woodlans to be a little more distinct as it was difficult to find particularly at night. Overall we had a really nice comfortable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser29...
1 review
“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was situated in a beautiful locale with excellent views of the valley.
3 large comfortable bedrooms with 2 en-suites.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing