We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with panoramic views to the south & west
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with panoramic views to the south & west
Looking west Fully fitted kitchen with all mod cons including fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine etc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living room with panoramic views to the south & west
Looking west
Fully fitted kitchen with all mod cons including fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine etc
Open plan kitchen / livingroom with large dining table handmade by Steve
Super kingsize (or full size twin) master bedroom with en-suite
Super kingsize (or full size twin) bed in second bedroom
Bathroom with shower
En-suite bathroom
The living room has a baby grand piano
Kitchen
The cottage is full of hand made fixtures and fittings (made by the owner Steve)
The front garden
South facing decking with table & chairs
Morning sunshine on the decking
Looking west
An aerial view of our location - we're just below & left of centre frame
Morning mist off the river below us
Looking south - morning mist
The mountains behind us - we have walked from the cottage to the top of the first peak (& back)
First signs of winter on our local munro - Beinn a'Ghlo
View after a 20 minute walk from the front door
Our glen
Blair Castle is 2 miles away - that's Kirsty on her mountain bike
Blair Castle front drive
Autumn colours - we're on the hill in the middle ground
Winter scene in the hills behind us
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
andrewth0...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Romantic Cottage”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The view up and down the valley from Lettoch is fantastic. And watching the birds of prey swoop around the nearby fields was exhilarating. This is a great 2-bedroomed cottage containing everything one could possibly need. Would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfarrell5...
Annapolis
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Xanadu" outside Pitlochry!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Lettoch Beag our last 5 nights of a 14 day trip around Scotland. This is a warm, spacious cottage that the owners Steve and Kirsty have put a lot of their own touches into. The views from the cottage down the valley are spectacular and up the hill behind the cottage you never know whether you will be greeted by sheep or cows. The kitchen is well equipped and the living room is just spacious with 2 couches and a baby grand piano. The bedrooms offered complete comfort with good nights sleep and the bathrooms are lovely.We played 2 rounds of golf at the Pitlochry Golf Course (about 15 mins away) and loved it. Our 3rd round was at Blairgowrie (50 mins drive) and we all enjoyed that immensely. The town of Pitlochry is a lovely quaint town, but coming "home" to Lettoch Beag was so peaceful at the end of the day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carisbr00...
Newport Isle of Wight
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage itself is spacious, luxurious, well-equipped and delightful. We have never had a holiday where so many basics have been supplied and included. There are multiple OS maps for the area, with really helpful walk descriptions and suggestions. Out the back is a hill you can walk up with good views around (although the views from the cottage are already pretty spectacular). Although it is well off the beaten track, it's easy to get into Pitlochry with all its amenities, and there are plenty of places to eat out (with the owners' suggestions and comments in the welcome book). we would definitely choose it again if staying in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthiasg...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for a week in the Lettoch Beag Cottage and enjoyed our stay immensly!
It is a very well equipped cottage in the quiet hills north of Pitlochry. The owners Kristy put so much attention to detail into this place, it is just amazing!
Thank you very much for a great stay, we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in amazing location!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Such a beautiful country setting yet only a 5 minute drive to Pitlochry or Blair Atholl. The cottage is absolutely delightful and is extremely comfortable and cosy. Freshly baked bread and scones awaited us, as well as a warm welcome from the owners. We will no doubt return again and would definitely recommend ....you will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nickjohns...
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect holiday cottage.”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

After a fabulous week in Cowshed 2 in 2016, Claire and I simply had to comeback for more! Our enthusiasm for the setting was obviously infectious and, having booked Lettoch Beag for 2017, our family jumped at the opportunity to join us. What a stunning place to spend a holiday, whether as a base for outdoor activities (endless possibilities here!) and exploring the beautiful Scottish scenery, or just as a place to relax and 'get away from it all'. An immaculate cottage, so spacious and yet so homely and comfortable, with all the facilities you could wish for, and more. Steve and Kirsty are perfect 'hosts', whose care and attention to detail have made our stay truly memorable (again!). We honestly could not think of anything that would have improved our Lettoch experience. Holiday highlights included the challenge of Ben Nevis, the beauty of Glen Tilt and Ben-y-Vrackie, the delights of the Highland Chocolatier in Grandtully and kayaking on Loch Tummel. I can't for one moment believe that we will not return to Lettoch /The Cowsheds soon - we understand that October is a fabulous time to experience this part of the world, too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely cottage, perfectly situated up on a hill with beautiful views and a nice decking area to enjoy them from. A short drive from Pitlochry and Blair Atholl. Freshly baked bread, oatcakes etc on arrival were a welcoming touch. Comfy beds and equipped with everything you could need. Hoping to be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing