We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Break Away...”
other travellers have booked this property
1 Cambusmichael cottage is the door further away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 Cambusmichael cottage is the door further away
Door to 1 Cambusmichael Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
1 Cambusmichael cottage is the door further away
Door to 1 Cambusmichael Cottage
Patio area for other cottage
One of the many beautiful scenerys around the cottage
Play area in the back drop of scenery
View to cottages from playarea
Nice quiet road,Great for cylists!
Walks nearby
View from another walk near  cottages
View from walk near cottages
Games log cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Scone, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
471funtim...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Break Away...”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The kids LOVED the play park, and all the games in the cottages.
"Big Kids" Loved the games hall!!
We all loved the location, peaceful and quite... with lovely walks to the river, also close to Perth center to enjoy a little shopping!
The Quality of the cottages were very impressive. Warm, homely, so comfortable, better than some hotels Ive stayed in. Everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The local pub was perfect for a lovely Sunday lunch and so close!! Cant wait to book again next year for a little longer!! Thank you for a lovely break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There really wasnt anything I didnt like!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicR1984
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing cottage in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I was really looking forward to staying at this cottage and it exceeded all my expectations. It was spotlessly clean when we arrived and the welcome gifts were a lovely surprise. The cottage has everything you need and more. You can tell that the owners have put a lot of time and effort into creating a home from home. There is a lot of space and the open plan kitchen, dining area and lounge works really well. We also loved the games room at the back of the garden. By far the best cottage I've ever stayed in! Hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed staying at the cottage and hope to welcome you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
g_cook29
g_cook29
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway. Everything you could hope for in a holiday rental.”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed here with 4 friends and their children whilst attending the nearby Etape Caledonia cycle event in May. The house has been recently refurbished to a very high standard and is fitted out beautifully. Big comfortable beds, large living room and lovely sun room to sit in and read. Outside there is a seating area to enjoy a beer/wine or two and even a games room and play area for the kids.

Located on a quiet farm road away from traffic but close enough to Perth or Pitlochry for activities. Can't wait to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sun room or outdoor seating (if weather allows)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahtish...
Virginia Beach, VA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in Everyway”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was perfect! The cottage was perfectly located for day trips around the area, including Loch Ness and the Highlands. Kim has thought of every need! The kitchen was lacking nothing! Perfect to cook a family meal in. The family room fully stocked with DVD's and Games to keep the kids entertained. The wood burning heater was cozy for the evenings. The playground and game room out back are perfect to occupy the children as well. There was plenty of room for our family of five. The beds were a little uncomfortable for us, but that is just a personal preference. We were fine and it wasn't detrimental to our sleep. Loved our Spring Break trip! Scotland is beautiful and we hope to return again someday. The Welcome Basket was an exceptional treat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The play ground, game room and Welcome Basket
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the cottages. We are sorry you did not find the beds comfortable. We were very particular about buying good standard mattresses with memory foam to ensure comfort. Unfortunately as you say mattresses can be a personal preference. However we are pleased you found the cottage perfect in all other ways, and found the cottages to be a good location for trips.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicmca
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and luxurious home from home”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I visited Cambusmichael Cottages with my husband and our 3 year old. We found them clean, comfortable and with lovely luxurious touches such as the large bath and reclining sofas. The garden area and games shed are perfect for families or groups of friends. The beds are very comfortable and not a sound could be heard other than the little burn at the back of the site. The kitchen was very well equipped and the wood burner was so cosy. We had a lovely break and hope to go back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We aim to provide a place where people feel at home, and can quickly relax and unwind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreesiaFl...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will be back!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the cottages as part of a large group last weekend for my mum's birthday celebrations (our party used both cottages). The place is just beautiful! The owners have only just finished them and in my opinion have done an amazing job, couldn't fault it. Our toddler daughter loved the play park especially the wooden train that they have made, soon as she woke up in the morning she was asking us to take her down to the park. There are some lovely walks nearby, great for bikes too, and golf my husband says! The games room is brilliant, our group loved the table tennis table. It was too hot to use the log burner but it looked lovely for the winter! We already plan to return again with our friends and are so glad we have found this gem !

PS Really liked the rainfall shower

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. The cottages are perfect for family gatherings of all ages. We are very pleased you had a lovely time at them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;