We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sky Lodge Perth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
131
80
17
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
80
17
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastsconesstayed heremotel stylebudget hotelfree wifiindustrial estatequiet locationcereal toastcomfortable accommodationsecurity guardtea coffee facilitiesgood sizequiet at nightwould stay here againnight's sleepminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The lady on the reception was friendly and helpful and there was plenty of parking available. The room was small but clean and contained everything that I needed for a good nights sleep. I had my evening meal in the Indian restaurant that is located on site and the food and service was excellent. Overall I think the room and continental breakfast was good value for money and I would certainly use Skylodge again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

SkyLodge is excellent value. It is located at the Perth Airport, Scone which is very quiet. Our room was large, with ensuite. Breakfast was included - basic but plenty to eat. We stayed 4 nights, using this as a base for exploring the surrounding areas. Reception staff are extremely friendly AND there is a guests laundry (we had difficulty finding washing machines during our stay in the UK) Great value - recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibbyGfromOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Had a great short stay, Room was very clean and a good size, there was ample tea, coffee and milk provided. Really good price and cont. breakfast included. The staff were freindly and helpful. Was nice area the hotel is in but a little out of Perth but we would go back

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mennis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in for one night only in September. The service from the lovely lady on reception was second to none! The rooms are as good as any travel lodge type of accommodation, and amazing value for the price you pay. Completely quiet location, so perfect nights sleep. No problem with parking either. Breakfast is basic continental but totally fine. If you are looking for somewhere clean warm and comfy, look no further! If you have bikes or other sports stuff on the car, then it's doubly perfect cos there's 24 hr security! We stayed in the dunkeld Hilton the next night, and whilst the surroundings were admittedly plusher, Skylodge service knocked spots off them!!! Stay here for friendly service at a great price!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gleneskgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Skylodge is a motel type establishment located at Perth Airport close to the village of Scone, surrounded by fields and hills. I've stayed here around a dozen times now. The rooms are always very clean but somewhat spartan. The single rooms contain a small desk with small flatscreen TV, a wooden chair and a single bed. There are no cupboard or hooks to hang clothes or towels. The floor is a laminate type with no rugs, so the room can feel quite cold and not very cozy in winter. However, heating is adequate. Rooms have wifi, but this does not always work well and I sometimes have had problems connecting. Walls are a little thin but I've never had problems with people making noise.

Staff are always friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is fine - cereals, yoghurts, juices, toast and croissants - and although officially doesn't open till 7:30, it always seems to be open at 7am.

A middle eastern restaurant/takeway has recently opened nearby (about 3 minutes walk). I haven't eaten there but the menu looks pretty good. Aside from that, the nearest places to eat are the McDonald Arms in Balbeggie or the Wheel Inn in Scone (both around 1 mile away, opposite directions. These are both friendly places with typical pub menus. It's possible to walk to either of them, although I wouldn't like to walk beside the busy main road in the dark - in daylight the walk is fine though). Scone also has 1 or 2 other pubs, a Tesco metro, and a chip shop and chinese takeaway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropicalpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews