We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Abbey Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Paisley B&B and Inns
ayrshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed here in August as had early exam at uni and didn't fancy the m77 rush hour.check in was quick with girl attending to it very helpful and chatty shown to room 1 efficiently and room was fine clean warm and nicely decorated with small ensuite toilet and very powerful shower. Bed comfy and clean linen. Tv
On wall and tea making facilities :) an essential when you panic studying! Didn't hear much noise from bar but looked busy. Good nights sleep and breakfast in the morning was excellent with great service and good choice. The hotel short drive from silverburn and motorway and paisley town centre. Booked again for October as attending 21st birthday party near by. Overall enjoyed my stay and hence return visit :) .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fansmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey567, Sales Coordinator at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Good Morning,

Thank you for your kind reiew. We hope your exam went well & we look forward to seeing you in October.

Kind Regards
Hazel Woodrow
Area Sales Coordinator
Maclay Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    49
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
24
34
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

From the reviews already posted it seems there are good and there are poor experiences. Mine was a bit of each. I assume the rooms must be of differing standards and I can't say mine was anything other than very average to poor. Room 2 has everything to condem it..........squeaky floor, squeaky bed, poor lighting (the bed lights don't work), windowless, (the bathroom door has to be kept open for day light), tempremental TV controls, and pretty gloomy decor, no hairdryer, threadbare towels and sticky surfaces (ugh!). The cleanliness is suspect too. After 4 nights the dead moth was still on the carpet and the the door surface remained dirty. That said; security is good, breakfast is good, the shower is excellent and the staff friendly. The car parking is good. A good stiff bush needed to clean up fag ends though. The price reflects the accommodation. A word of warning; don't book if disabled as there is no lift to the bedrooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firsttooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey567, Sales Coordinator at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
I would like to apologise for your experience. We strive to offer the best facilities & on this occassion we fell short of our goal. We will take onboard all your comments & improve our standards.

Kind Regards
Hazel Woodrow
Area Sales Coordinator
Maclay Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

my partner and i went to lunch the service as friendly the food very good and very reasonably priced my ony problem was the price of a glass of wine i do understand they must keep up with other buisnesses but apart from that very enjoyable

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey567, Sales Coordinator at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We will take your comments on board & look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Hazel Woodrow
Area Sales Coordinator
Maclay Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mantova
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed there 2 nights in July. The room was small but very comfortable, clean and warm.
The staff was helpful, gentle and gave us a lot of information about places to visit.
We'll stay there again the next time, because of its position: near to Edinburgh, easy to reach by car or by bus.
Price is good, average.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukePytch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey567, Sales Coordinator at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Hazel Woodrow
Area Sales Coordinator
Maclay Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My parents have frequented the Abbey on numerous occasions for food and drinks. They booked to stay a few nights 6 months ago having viewed a double room to the front of the property which was fine. When they came to stay they were put in a box room with no windows and poor decor, bed let a lot to bed desired to! Lighting inadequate in the room. I'm a bit disgusted that this is what they were given when having booked so far on advance and the fact they are still waiting on a phone call from the manager with regards to this matter! I live local and will certainly be recommending elsewhere next time they visit!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonjour1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey567, Sales Coordinator at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for you review. I would like to apologise for your parents experience. If we had known your parents had required a certain room we would of done our best to accommodate them. We will take all your comments on board. I do hope you parents will visit us again.

Kind Regards
Hazel Woodrow
Area Sales Coordinator
Maclay Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I have stayed in many b and bs as a contracter so iv seen my fair share,Room was clean,shower was excellent n good wifi, staff were always helpfull and the breakfast was great.
on returning to paisley il definitely be staying here again very reasonably


Regards Andrew Willis

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andywillis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel W, Sales Coordinator at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Hazel Woodrow
Area Sales Coordinator
Maclay Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Went to the hotel for dinner with friend - to say I was disappointed is an understatement.. I have been used to a healthy menu with lots of choice. The current menu is poor, The choice is extremely limited. The basic menu is a snack not a meal.... wont be back for dinner till new menu - sorry

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mags475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Sales Coordinator at Abbey Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for your review. I would ike to apologise that the menu was not to your taste. As a company we put a ot of thought into our menu's & try to please everyone. However we seem to have fell short of this on this occassion.

Kind Regards
Hazel Woodrow
Area Sales Coordinator
Maclay Inns
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paisley hotels
1.3 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
372 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ardgowan House
Ardgowan House
#8 of 9 in Paisley
78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Watermill Hotel
Watermill Hotel
#9 of 9 in Paisley
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Inn

Property: Abbey Inn
Address: Barrhead Road, Paisley PA2 7JF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abbey Inn's restaurant and bar is bright and airy and offers a varied menu all freshly prepared to order. Relax with a pint of cask ale, a glass of wine or enjoy a freshly brewed coffee in fresh, bright and welcoming surroundings.We have 7 en-suite bedrooms and 5 standard bedrooms with shared bathroom facilities. All of our bedrooms are located on the first floor and offer great value comfortable accommodation with all the mod cons you would expect including:- Televisions with satellite channels- FREE 24 hour WI-FI internet access- Hairdryer- Tea and coffee making facilities- Accommodation is on a Bed & Breakfast basis and we are delighted to offer you the perfect start to your day - a full hearty Scottish Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Inn Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing