We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice restuarant”
Review of Abbey Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Paisley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a reasonably good menu which caters for all tastes. Its food good , staff friendly, layout of dining area and bar well set out. It is certantly worth a visit when ever in paisley or surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Alfin50_ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey567, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for your delightful review and we look forward to you returning very soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Abbey Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here for a weekend Fri/Sat nights and got a double onsuite for £55 p/night very reasonable but knowing it was above a Pub was not expecting too much and did expect to hear noise as it was a weekend. The room I had (Rm1) best in the Pub, very comfortable,Clean and above what i was expecting for the price paid. There was a little noise (but not from the Pub) as this closed at 12 but few customers after 11pm, the noise was from the road, but this was acceptable. The staff were great, very helpful and breakfast was very good. I had a meal here on the 1st day and the choice was above standards for a pub (well done to chef) and the full Scottish breakfast each morning set you up for the day.. The location of the pub is easily accessible and three minutes to the town centre. I walked in and it was 20-25mins away so no complaints and YES I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The Hotel only has 2 double and two twin on-suite rooms Rm numbers 1-4, the other rooms have a shar...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewanmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey567, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for your review. Myself and the Team are delighted with your positive comments and look forward to your returning in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I booked this place on my way back home from a road-trip through the Highlands. I did not expect much as I booked a twin room for £25 (laterooms), but was very surprised when I arrived. Rooms are spacious and well decorated, and we were provided with a great breakfast in the morning, all included in the room price. There is also free internet and lots of parking space.
The staff were also very friendly - we were chatting for a while at the bar when we arrived, and made felt very welcome.
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone travelling in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDude1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey567, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for a delightful review and look forward to you returning in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My daughter and I stayed here last night, in preparation for a shopping trip. What a lovely establishment! Really good value for money -£40 for a twin room, including breakfast. The room was very well appointed and clean. The beds comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant, again great value-2 courses for £8. We slept very well, no noise. Breakfast was excellent with a good range offered. Free wifi was available in the bar area. We will certainly use this hotel again as a very affordable place to stay for Glasgow expeditions.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank LaneyBOban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey567, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Booked for four nights to attend family funeral. Allocated room 12 which is next to the shared toilet and across from the shared shower room. Checked in early afternoon on the 19th and was requested full payment. Returned 10pm and was greeted by a customer in the bar area cursing and swearing and the fire door to the bedroom area jammed open with a towel. This remained open up until I checked out. Spent a very sleepless night due to trouble in the bar, traffic noise and the residents back and to to the loo and shower room and then wakened shortly after five am by doors banging and conversations in the corridor. Unable to use the shower as left in no fit state and the smell of drains. After speaking with staff I discovered that all the rooms in that corridor were occupied by workmen and this was the first time the room had been allocated to a general visitor. Checked out before ten am on the 20th and was advised that since they wouldn't be able to sell the room for that night a refund would only be paid for the 21st and 22nd. The only positive was the lovely lady serving a very nice breakfast. The fact there is no member of staff on the premises overnight you are unable to have any problems resolved when needed. When I mentioned this I was told this was the reason the premises did not have hotel status.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not have a room to the front of the building
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey567, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

It's very disappointing to receive a comment like this. We work hard to offer a good standard of accommodation and I will be investigating the concerns you have raised. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed in this inn for 2 nights in December 2012.Theres no point in trying to sleep before 1am,The floors are so creaky you can hear every step through the whole of the upper floor.And then you get woken up at 6am onwards by people getting out of bed as the floor creaks as soon as you make contact,,2nd night i gave up trying to sleep at 4am got up and left..

Room Tip: No good rooms here all upper floor creaks.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marknjacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey567, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

I am very sorry you didnt enjoy your stay. We will take on board your comments. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Another excellent stay at the abbey inn. Stay here if I have exams at paisley as its cheap cheerful and comfortable rooms with a great breakfast. Had dinner in the bar this time and no complaints service was great the girls really friendly and chatty which when solo female guest is a bonus. Meal was great and wouldn't hesitate to eat there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fansmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey567, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thank you for your positive comments. Its always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paisley hotels
0.9 mi away
Watermill Hotel
Watermill Hotel
#9 of 9 in Paisley
347 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
379 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
1.6 mi away
Ardgowan House
Ardgowan House
#8 of 9 in Paisley
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Inn

Address: Barrhead Road, Paisley PA2 7JF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Paisley
Price Range: £44 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abbey Inn's restaurant and bar is bright and airy and offers a varied menu all freshly prepared to order. Relax with a pint of cask ale, a glass of wine or enjoy a freshly brewed coffee in fresh, bright and welcoming surroundings.We have 7 en-suite bedrooms and 5 standard bedrooms with shared bathroom facilities. All of our bedrooms are located on the first floor and offer great value comfortable accommodation with all the mod cons you would expect including:- Televisions with satellite channels- FREE 24 hour WI-FI internet access- Hairdryer- Tea and coffee making facilities- Accommodation is on a Bed & Breakfast basis and we are delighted to offer you the perfect start to your day - a full hearty Scottish Breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Inn Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing