We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would highly recommend”

Dryesdale Airport Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paisley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dryesdale Airport Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 8 Paisley B&B and Inns
Richmond Hill, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

This is a great B and B and Kenny is very welcoming. Location is very close to the airport and clean with large rooms. Didn't have breakfast as we had to leave early in the morning for the airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacquie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
3
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

My stay at this guest house was a most enjoyable one.The proprietor made me feel very welcome.The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and tidy. Breakfast was good with friendly service. Just a short walk into Paisley town centre and the train station for a quick trip to Glasgow.Can definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank punters10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

You would be crazy to stay anywhere else in Paisley. I only arrived on Wednesday and already feel very much at home. Big, clean rooms and bathroom. Kenny makes me feel quite at home. Can't recommend Drysdales highly enough.
My flight arrived very early and Kenny let me leave my bags and I went walk about for a few hours as my room wasn't ready. He did tell me that would be the case. Not a problem and worth the wait.
Also has very resonable rates. Win/win.
Great accomodation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Genienutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

Loved this guesthouse in Paisley, Scotland. I spent two nights at this guesthouse while I was visiting Glasgow and then spent my last night in the UK again in this guesthouse because it was a 10 minute walk to the airport and I had to be at the airport at 6am. Oh and even though it was so close to the airport I never heard even one airplane!

I stayed in the double room that came with a private washroom. The room was lovely, spacious and super clean. The washroom was very spacious and super clean. I would definitely recommend the room I stayed in. It was a little more expensive than the other rooms but well worth it.

Best of all was Kenny Turner the owner. Really nice guy, easy going, and accomodating.

Second best was that it was a 5 minute walk to a great independently owned gym. The staff at the gym were welcoming and friendly and the facilities were more than adequate. I spent a couple of hours each day at the gym.

So if you're going to visit Glasgow and you prefer a nice place to stay in a quaint town then the Dryesdale Guesthouse in Paisley is for you. It's 3.30 GBP return (15 to 20 minute) train ride to Glasgow and the train runs frequently.

Thanks again Kenny! Will see you again when I return to the UK.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cassal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

I can definitely recommend Dryesdale Airport Guesthouse for anybody who travels to Glasgow, Paisley, Renfrewshire in general or comes to Scotland and needs a place to stay.
The place is nicely furnished, has large rooms and the host is a very friendly and helpful person. I also really liked the Scottish breakfast he prepared. I can definitely agree with the previous comments that he is a really helpful host, actually the most helpful and friendly one I have ever met. If you are looking for a nice place to stay within a reasonable price this guesthouse is a place for you.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marwin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

We stayed at Dryesdale guesthouse the first and last nights of our 17 day Scotland trip. Out of all our accomodations, Kenny was our favorite host, very helpful and great tips on what to see, he also sent us to the pub that had the best meals of our stay, Hamishes Hoose Pub! Kenny arranged our very early morning taxi needs to the airport which was right on time. Excellent breakfast too! Thanks again Kenny!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TogaOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

Mr. Turner was so nice and helpful. The star rating may be based on the fact that the rooms are not ensuite, but the host should be given a 5 star rating. We stayed our first night and our last night. Mr. Turner was very helpful in getting us taxis to go back to the airport on our last morning. It was a great welcoming and farewell to Scot;and for us.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paisley hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.7 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardgowan House
Ardgowan House
#8 of 9 in Paisley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dryesdale Airport Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dryesdale Airport Guesthouse

Property: Dryesdale Airport Guesthouse
Address: 37 Inchinnan Road, Paisley PA3 2PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient, friendly, warm & inviting! A great place to start or end your trip to Bonnie Scotland. Within walking distance of Glasgow Airport*, & Gilmour St. Train Station. Our lovely Victorian home is located in Paisley, a convenient and central town with rich and historical links to textile and fabrics industries. Minutes to Braehead Arena, Renfrew, Inchinnan Business Park and Hillington. *Not in the flight-path - we never get aircraft noise. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dryesdale Airport Guesthouse Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing