We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport(Paisley)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ardgowan House(Paisley)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveller rating
499
566
206
72
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
566
206
72
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered walkwaystayed hereglasgow airportan early flightthe sofa bedfree breakfastshort walkcar parkhot fooddays parkingbeansan overnight stayterminal buildingnext morningself servicemain terminalyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
857 - 862 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here on a Sunday night before flying out on a 08.45 flight the next day. As staying here had been a last minute idea we unfortunately didn't think to change the booking of our car into the car park on the Sunday night instead of the Monday morning which meant we still had to get up at 04.30 to move our car 15 minutes away (stupid I know!)
Anyway, I have to say we had a very pleasant stay. The room was very comfortable and the food at dinner & breakfast was extremely good and beautifully presented! All the dining room staff were very polite,friendly and attentive even the young man who was taking drink orders.I always find Glasgow people to be so warm and friendly and they just confirmed it. Would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MELTED_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Once again, we had a good start to our holiday. The rooms are perfect for the short stay, staff always helpful (and cheery) and the new hot breakfast was well received (although it would have been nice to have had porridge). We always leave our car with the hotel and they park it and have it ready and waiting for us when we fly home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fergusonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here 1 night and was disappointed with the hotel room considering it was an airport hotel. Decor was a outdated and a bit depressing, nothing seemed to match in the room. Check in was nice and quick and breakfast was good but thats about all that is good with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoeanLiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Zoe and Liam,

We're sorry to hear that you felt our rooms need updating and that nothing matched. Our rooms are modeled and fitted out to the brand standards and whilst there are newer and more modern bedrooms available in new build hotels we believe that for the age of our property the bedroom design scheme is acceptable.
We are however pleased that you enjoyed the check in experience and breakfast in the morning and would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback

Yours sincerely

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The staff at this hotel including Calum, Kristy and Claire went out of their way to help during a family emergency. They spent over two hours helping our family.
We stayed here twice. Within walking distance of airport terminal, yet the rooms are quiet.
Clean, nice, modern hotel. descent bar vand restaurant.
great deal for an inexpensive price.
Cheers to the staff!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevebNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Check in was easy ,room was clean breakfast in morning was lovely & quick ,only minutes to walk to airport ,on return went back to pick up our car & had to wait 45mins ! Some problem but nobody really explained ! Did get free tea & coffee when waiting with tired & hungry children ,got on the road just in time to hit rush hour traffic in Glasgow !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Margaret C,

It's great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us however please accept our most sincere apologies for the delay in returning your car.
Of all the park and fly packages that we sell we experience less than 2% with issues such as yours, generally down to the incorrect return dates/times etc.
We are currently working on ways to stop this from happening however I'm sure you'll agree its a fantastic package and one that we hope you will use again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews