We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed one night after arriving by train from Dumfries.It is 5 minutes walk from airport which of course why I stayed. For one night it was excellent.I would imagine for a longer stay I would not have marked it so highly. I had an evening meal which was fine and good value.
Breakfast was good,self service and the coffee was just ok.
The room was very good value,booked in advance online.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AlexWembley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear AlexWembley,

We are glad to hear you found the hotel to be good value and enjoyed an evening meal and free breakfast.
We hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Have stayed at this hotel on several occasions prior to holiday flights. On this occasion we included 10 days parking and as is normal we were met by exceedingly friendly and welcoming staff who allocated us a nice room on the third floor. The room was spacious and well appointed and faced the terminal as opposed to the motorway which can at times be a bit more noisy. The car was uplifted using the valet parking system and returned to the car park to await our arrival on the day of return.Prior to hotel check out we took our luggage to the terminal for check in and thereafter returned to the hotel to enjoy a nice complimentary breakfast. To summarise another nice stay in a functional hotel with staff who make you feel that your holiday starts there. We will be delighted to return.

Room Tip: Try to get a road/terminal side room as opposed to one facing the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longforganlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Longforganlad,

Thank you for your kind comments. It's great to hear, as a regular guest you were pleased with another stay, enjoying our free breakfast and finding the staff to be exceedingly friendly and welcoming. We hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed for 2 nights, 7 & 8 May. Traveling on business from the U.S, wireless internet is a key requirement to keep up with my work. They were experiencing intermittent service during my 2 day stay. I spoke to Lauren about it and everyone was friendly and apologetic, I was told that on Friday the day I left a service technician was coming. They should have had the technician sooner in my opinion, not after 2 days of not working properly. I asked the desk staff on Thursday evening for a restaurant recommendation and they could not come up with a response of anywhere close other than the mall. Everything else was fine at HI Express. Walk to the terminal in 2 minutes. Food in restaurant for dinner one night was good but nothing fancy. Clean and would stay here again provided the wi-fi is working.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank primediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Primediver,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valued feedback. We are extremely sorry you experienced a problem with the Wi-Fi which was down intermittently for a couple of days last week. We had contacted Airangel who are our Wi-Fi provider on numerous occasions who said they were looking into it. As you said they sent out a technician on Friday and we had the gateway completely replaced which now seems to have eliminated any issues. We appreciate this was a major inconvenience during your stay and hope this would not deter you from staying again. It's great to hear the staff were friendly and apologetic and tried to resolve the issue.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We found this hotel, which is two minutes walk away from the terminal building at Glasgow a friendly, well priced place to stay before a take off. Our room was clean, with good fluffy towels, an efficient shower comfortable beds and good air conditioning. The free wifi worked well and the breakfast and food selection in the evening was basic but fine. Staff were helpful too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vandasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Vandasin,

It's fantastic to hear you find the hotel well priced with friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms. We are glad you made use of the free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We use this hotel as it is convenient for us when we have an early flight. It is only a short walk to the airport and we get a good rate for car parking. The bar and eating area are comfortable and the food is quite good. The staff are helpful. However, the beds in room 109 are not at all comfortable and as a result we only managed a few hours sleep. Not a good start to the day!!! Why do hotels choose to have such hard beds these days? I'm sure we are not the only guests who have the same opinion.

We may have to reconsider where to stay the next time we come to Glasgow airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Pamela H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It's great to hear you found the staff to be helpful during your visit and enjoyed the food and comfort of the guest areas. We are disappointed to hear you found the beds uncomfortable. We understand this is a personal preference and cannot satisfy every guests needs when it comes to the type of matress however our matresses do get flipped regularly and we will be looking into this further with our head housekeeper to ensure these specific mattresses are not faulty. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again.

Yours Sincerely,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is the perfect choice for dropping off a rental car and flying out early in the morning. Our rental car company was right next door. It was SO easy to drop off the car,check into the hotel,eat dinner right there,and then walk 2 minutes to the airport terminal. The staff was very nice and accommodating and the food in the restaurant was quite good. The room was fine,with nice bedding. The shower was okay,not great water pressure but the towels were large and thick. Wifi worked well in the large lobby area,but despite the many signs throughout the hotel that wifi was free and available in the rooms,we did not have any success with it in our room. This hotel is an excellent value. Certainly not luxurious,but a basic clean place to stay for one night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sappel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Sappel54,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport. It's fantastic to hear you found the hotel to be very convenient and of great value. The staff will be delighted to hear your kind comments. We are sorry to hear you had problems connecting to the WiFi in your room. Please do not hesitate to contact the reception team who are on hand 24 hours a day if you experience any issues.
We hope to see you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Perfect for very late arrival and early departure. Friendly & helpful staff that was accomodating with questions, late check out, and various requests. Closest hotel to departure terminals and car rental lot. Easy to catch the bus service that services the terminals. Ground floor seating/lounge areas are spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaBeachAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear VaBeachAndy,

We are delighted to hear you found the staff very friendly and helpful and they were able to accomodate your requests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
1.5 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#1 of 3 in Renfrew
2,258 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport

Address: St. Andrews Drive | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range: £61 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern Holiday Inn Express hotel is a 3-minute walk to the airport terminal via a covered walkway, perfect for business travellers and holidaymakers alike! The hotel's handy location just off the M8 motorway means you can explore the hustle and bustle of Glasgow's city centre within 20 minutes or take the half an hour's drive to the beautiful sights of Loch Lomond. Intu Braehead shopping centre, SEC, Kelvingrove Museum, Celtic & Rangers Football Clubs are all within 10 miles so you're well placed to visit numerous attractions. The rooms are equipped with everything you'd need to rest and recharge from free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee to USB ports next to the bed and en suites with power showers. Help yourself to the Express Start buffet breakfast which offers bacon baps, scrambled eggs, sausages and beans as well as tasty continental items. Tasty evening meals are served in the lounge each evening and the licensed bar serves world wines as well as craft beers and spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Paisley
Holiday Inn Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing