We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible value. Tiny rooms. ” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Terrible value. Tiny rooms. ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very small and my partner and l struggled to get our suitcases open at all (standard size cases that take up to 23kg in volume / weight). The bathroom was also tiny.
 
We booked a king room and were instead given a twin room with two single beds but given we arrived late and were very tired we decided it was too late to argue.

The beds are like rocks (too hard) and pillows not comfortable at all.

The saving grace was friendly staff and the breakfast which was good, the selection broad and the food still hot even at 10am.

We only stayed as we were picking up a car from the airport the next day. Next time we'll just stay in the city and get a taxi back to the airport.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mimmer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear mimmer83

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am disappointed to hear that you were not given the room type that you had originally booked. The staff are here 24 hours a day to help with any issues that may arise during your stay and I am sure that our staff would have tried to resolve any issues that experienced no matter how late it is to ensure that you had pleasant stay. I am pleased to hear that our staff were friendly, and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We are sorry that we will not get a chance to welcome you back at the hotel again.

Yours Sincerely

Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    478
    188
    66
    25
See reviews for
322
451
90
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Devon, UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Obviously handy for the airport ! Hotel is clean, breakfast is okay and would stay again. Food in an evening not so good but can always eat elsewhere/the airport. The car park is right by the side of it so if there were any hotel and parking packages, would be good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jodola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear jodola

I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your meal at the hotel, we do update our menu's every so often and try and keep a selection so that there will be something for everyone. We do appreciate the feedback on this matter and it will be passed back to the appropriate member of staff. Its great to hear that although you did not enjoy the food you would stay with us again, and I am pleased to tell you that we do in fact offer a Stay Park and Fly package which is available when you book direct with the hotel. Thank you for taking your time to write this review and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Yours Sincerely

Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Nothing to get excited about here. First, finding it can be a bit of a chore. Leave the terminal building and look left. There is a covered walkway just past the Hertz booth. This will lead you to the hotel. Clean rooms with free wi-fi. Restaurant is ok, though my fish and chips were less than one would expect in Scotland. (PS- the Holiday Inn is closer to the terminal and nicer but a bit more expensive; book there if the rate is within a few pounds. Look right once outside the terminal.)

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Duck1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Duck1949,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.I'm sorry to hear that you found your evening meal not to your standards, and that you had some difficulty finding the hotel. Unfortunately as it BAA grounds we cannot put anymore signage up. We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean and that you took advantage of our free wifi.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Your sincerely,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The team at the HIE were superb for us. The room was perhaps a little on the tight side for a family of 4. However, the welcome from the staff and support was superb. They helped my wife on arrival and also stored my bike after a charity ride for free all week. Early breakfast is ideal.

Thanks team

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesbream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear JamesBream,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It's great to hear you found the team to be welcoming and accommodating whilst taking advantage of our free breakfast.
We hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Eden
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed one night before early flight. Great deal with parking included, left car at hotel and was in car park on our return. Free breakfast was a bonus, and just a couple of minutes walk to the terminal. Will definitely use when flying from Glasgow again, for a very relaxed start to the holiday, and hassle free parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear MDD3,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. It's fantastic to hear you would not hesitate to use the hotel again and took advantage of our free hot buffet breakfast and our convenient car parking packages.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business. The hotel was really busy due to its location to the airport.
Rooms where ok mine could have done with a lick of paint.

Food was ok, chips where not to my liking but the curry was excellent and tasted really good.

Breakfast was busy so find out when the quiet period is and get down there then.

All in all a good stay and worth the money.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gilesy0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Gilesy0804

Thank you for taking your time to write this reveiw, I am pleased to inform you that we are planning on updating our rooms in the near future. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us on your stay and that you found your stay to be worth the money. We hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the city.

Yours Sincerely

Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. It is about 5 mins walking distance from the Airport. Front desk staff are always very friendly, it is clean, and the rooms and beds are very comfortable for an overnight stay while travelling.
Restaurant is excellent. Breakfast fare has a good selection.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathleenw920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear elvis85,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased to hear that you always find our staff friendly, the hotel clean and our meals excellent.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
1.5 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Address: St. Andrews Drive | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express hotel at Glasgow Airport is conveniently located and all rooms are air conditioned for a comfortable night's sleep! Our Glasgow Airport hotel has a modern lounge, bar & reception area. You can enjoy a drink, evening meal, free Wi-Fi and your inclusive buffet breakfast in contemporary, relaxed surroundings. Your Glasgow Airport Holiday Inn Express is perfectly located just a 2 minute walk from the airport terminal, near Jct 28 of the M8 motorway. Glasgow City Centre, SECC, Kelvingrove Museum, Celtic & Rangers Football Clubs are all within 10 miles so you're well placed to visit numerous attractions. Every bedroom at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport has recently been refurbished and features modern decor, air conditioning, a flatscreen TV, free Wi-Fi and tea/coffee making facilities. You can freshen up in your en suite with power shower & hair dryer. You'll also find handy USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your comfortable guestroom. After a relaxing night's sleep, wake up to breakfast included. A warm welcome awaits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Paisley
Holiday Inn Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing