We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel... great staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel... great staff...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was good... clean and easily located... room could of been better! But what made the stay amazing was the breakfast staff and by that I mean Pat... Pat was polite and helpful.. she stood out to me from all the hotels I've been to as the most helpful... I've been to the hotel several time and only go back to see Pat and receive the great service! Also Elaine the cleaner! She was great! Always come back to fresh towels and a clean room! I will return

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Byron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Bryon J

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post an amazing 2 star review and for your brilliant comments regarding the staff. I am delighted to see that you will come and visit us again when travelling from Glasgow Airport and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours Sincerely
Lauryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    486
    190
    67
    25
See reviews for
326
460
91
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PENICUIK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is the most convenient hotel for the airport. In the morning, if you plan to check in really early (3 hours before flight time) you can do this then go back for breakfast to the hotel, as it is only a few minutes walk from Terminal 2... Otherwise be very careful about timing to get through security!! We had dinner in the hotel, but were disappointed in that the menu appeared imaginative, but in reality my chicken was on the dry side and with frozen chips, and the rump steak was memorable - but not in a good way! Given that the restaurant appeared well used, it could have been much more enjoyable with fresh ingredients. The food quality was certainly not value for money! However the staff made up for this - they were efficient and delightfully friendly throughout the bar area, reception and restaurant, and the price for parking, overnight stay with breakfast included was reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear LindaC

Thank you for great review. I am delighted that you thought our staff to be delightfully friendly and efficient whilst your stay with ourselves. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your evening meal at the hotel, we are currently running a new menu and reviewing any guests comments regarding this so we appreciate your feedback on this. I am also glad to see that you came back to the hotel to enjoy your free breakfast that we offer. We hope that you will come and vist us again.

Yours Sincerely
Lauryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
417 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The rooms are comfortable and fairly quiet with the usual bathroom feature of toilet basin and shower. The bar and restaurant area is larger than many Holiday Inn Express venues with a small but varied selection of food. Breakfast is continental style with the addition of scrambled eggs and sausages: not that tasty but better than nothing.
The car parking is on site and good value.
Rather expensive for what it is, but the going rate for the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Glenc002

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you thought your room to be comfortable whilst spending an overnight stay with us. I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your free breakfast that we offer at the hotel, we are currently reviewing our breakfast and appreciate guests feedback on this. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Lauryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very small and my partner and l struggled to get our suitcases open at all (standard size cases that take up to 23kg in volume / weight). The bathroom was also tiny.
 
We booked a king room and were instead given a twin room with two single beds but given we arrived late and were very tired we decided it was too late to argue.

The beds are like rocks (too hard) and pillows not comfortable at all.

The saving grace was friendly staff and the breakfast which was good, the selection broad and the food still hot even at 10am.

We only stayed as we were picking up a car from the airport the next day. Next time we'll just stay in the city and get a taxi back to the airport.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mimmer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear mimmer83

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am disappointed to hear that you were not given the room type that you had originally booked. The staff are here 24 hours a day to help with any issues that may arise during your stay and I am sure that our staff would have tried to resolve any issues that experienced no matter how late it is to ensure that you had pleasant stay. I am pleased to hear that our staff were friendly, and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We are sorry that we will not get a chance to welcome you back at the hotel again.

Yours Sincerely

Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Devon, UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Obviously handy for the airport ! Hotel is clean, breakfast is okay and would stay again. Food in an evening not so good but can always eat elsewhere/the airport. The car park is right by the side of it so if there were any hotel and parking packages, would be good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear jodola

I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your meal at the hotel, we do update our menu's every so often and try and keep a selection so that there will be something for everyone. We do appreciate the feedback on this matter and it will be passed back to the appropriate member of staff. Its great to hear that although you did not enjoy the food you would stay with us again, and I am pleased to tell you that we do in fact offer a Stay Park and Fly package which is available when you book direct with the hotel. Thank you for taking your time to write this review and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Yours Sincerely

Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Nothing to get excited about here. First, finding it can be a bit of a chore. Leave the terminal building and look left. There is a covered walkway just past the Hertz booth. This will lead you to the hotel. Clean rooms with free wi-fi. Restaurant is ok, though my fish and chips were less than one would expect in Scotland. (PS- the Holiday Inn is closer to the terminal and nicer but a bit more expensive; book there if the rate is within a few pounds. Look right once outside the terminal.)

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Duck1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Duck1949,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.I'm sorry to hear that you found your evening meal not to your standards, and that you had some difficulty finding the hotel. Unfortunately as it BAA grounds we cannot put anymore signage up. We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean and that you took advantage of our free wifi.

We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Your sincerely,
Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The team at the HIE were superb for us. The room was perhaps a little on the tight side for a family of 4. However, the welcome from the staff and support was superb. They helped my wife on arrival and also stored my bike after a charity ride for free all week. Early breakfast is ideal.

Thanks team

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesbream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigrenfrew, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear JamesBream,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It's great to hear you found the team to be welcoming and accommodating whilst taking advantage of our free breakfast.
We hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.5 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Address: St. Andrews Drive | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Holiday Inn Express hotel at Glasgow Airport is conveniently located and all rooms are air conditioned for a comfortable night's sleep! Our Glasgow Airport hotel has a modern lounge, bar & reception area. You can enjoy a drink, evening meal, free Wi-Fi and your inclusive buffet breakfast in contemporary, relaxed surroundings. The hotel is perfectly located just a 5 minute walk from the airport terminal, near Jct 28 of the M8 motorway. Glasgow City Centre, SECC, Kelvingrove Museum, Celtic & Rangers Football Clubs are all within 10 miles so you're well placed to visit numerous attractions. Every bedroom at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport has recently been refurbished and features modern decor, air conditioning, a flatscreen TV, free Wi-Fi and tea/coffee making facilities. You can freshen up in your en suite with power shower & hair dryer. You'll also find handy USB ports next to the bed and an iron and ironing board in your comfortable guestroom. After a relaxing night's sleep, wake up to breakfast included including bacon baps, cereals, porridge, toast and drinks. A warm welcome awaits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Paisley
Holiday Inn Paisley
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing