We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£140
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
HIExpress.com
£140
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Algotels
£128
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,751)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveller rating
686
682
248
89
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
686
682
248
89
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered walkway stayed here glasgow airport the sofa bed an early flight free breakfast car park minute walk days parking next morning an overnight stay beans terminal building main terminal yogurt one night stay budget hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,752 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

Stayed for one night as it was convenient to catch a flight in the morning. Check in was slow, our membership wasn’t acknowledged. On checking into our room it was ok but cold and didn’t really warm up much during our overnight stay even although we had the heating on. When I was in the shower in the morning there was a long black hair on the tiles which wasn’t mine or my husband’s. It was obvious the shower had not been cleaned. It was absolutely disgusting. I told a female member of staff (she had just come on shift, in fact hadn’t even taken her coat off) I showed her the picture I took and she told me she knew the cleaner that had “cleaned ”the room we had been allocated. She told me she would pass the complaint on to the duty manager. That was on the 16th of January and I am still waiting for a response. I am a loyal IHG member but feel hugely let down by management who have not addressed this issue. Poor customer service from management.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MORAG C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

We're grateful for the feedback.

We’re sorry to hear your time at the hotel wasn’t 5/5. We're sorry to see we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. We'd like to know how we could do better in future so please contact us on manager@expressglasgowairport.co.uk to discuss your comments.

All the best, Laura - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2024 via mobile

Managed to get this Hotel at the very last minute as my flight to London was cancelled due to the high winds in Glasgow that night 21st Jan...
What a find..Was checked in swiftly by a lovely girl on reception and was allocated a room on the 1st floor.There was a bar downstairs which looked good though never used it..Large spotless clean room and got the best nights sleep in the comfiest bed .never heard the howling wind outside in the slightest .fantastic.
Up for the buffet breakfast in morning at 7am continental and cooked.Again very good
Staff very helpful .All of this for £55 for the night outstanding value..Would certainly use this hotel again and would highly recommend to others..Well done ..

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Escape49794226865
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Thanks for the kind review, Escape.

Sounds like you had a lovely time with us! We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes, Laura - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2024 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to the canaries for a weeks holiday.
Reception and check in was friendly and efficient.
Room was standard but fine. All facilities as expected.
We stayed 2 nights so decided to eat in the dining room on our 1st night.
To be truthful it wasn't good from the start..Our drinks we ordered were forgotten and had to be repeated. My partner ordered garlic mushrooms to start. Just a messy gloopy sauce with a few mushrooms. Bland and needed seasoming to make it palatable.
My burger and chips weren't hot.
We were so disappointed that we complained to reception. They made a note to tell the manager but we heard nothing more!
We ate out the next day and didn't have their breakfast which was also poor.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Thanks so much for your feedback, Patrick.

We have reason to believe your review is not for our hotel. We do not serve garlic mushrooms at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport.

Please feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you’d like to share.

All the best, Laura- Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024 via mobile

This would have been zero rated if it hadn’t been for the lovely lady who checked me in. I have nothing good to say about this dump. Don’t book it unless you want a backpackers experience. Not worth the money. The food is dreadful as well. Booked by accident and I’ll never make that mistake again. Thought it was the normal Holiday Inn which is better

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Peter, thanks for your feedback.

We’re disappointed to see your review and we’d like to discuss your comments further. Please get in touch with us via manager@expressglasgowairport.co.uk so we can figure out what went wrong.

Best wishes, Laura - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

Lovely Reception staff, John was very helpful. Room allocated was very cold but quickly resolved gave me a portable heater. Had requested high floor and met request. Very satisfied with service and room and price. Didn't use restaurant or bar so can't comment on those.
Would return.

Room tip: . 5 minute walk from terminal
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nevrthefullstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Thanks for your review, Nevrthefullstory!

We'll let John know they made your stay memorable. We can't wait for you to visit us again.

Take care, Laura - Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews