We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Have stayed here a good many times, nice to come out of the airport straight to your hotel. Typically Holiday Inn which isn't a bad thing, confident of what you will get.
Breakfast staff were very efficient and knew what they were doing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagnaFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear MagnaFox

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport.

I am delighted to know that you were able to enjoy a relaxing stay, just as you would expect from any hotel in the Holiday Inn brand. Our location is indeed unrivalled at Glasgow Airport, and there is nothing better than knowing that after a long flight, we are just across the street

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,265 - 1,271 of 2,114 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed here night before an early flight. Staff were friendly, rooms was not great, old and tired. I have no idea if there is refurbishment going on and rooms are being upgraded but it was a disaster. If I had been staying for any other reason or was spending time in the room I would have asked to switch rooms. No safe, no fridge. Big disappointment in Holiday Inn brand. I think we should have had executive rooms!

Room Tip: Ask for an executive room not much more expensive and I would hope much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dm41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear dm41

Thank you for your review of your stay with us.

I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay. It's unclear why the room could be described as a "disaster", nonetheless this is extremely unsettling, and I would love to discuss this further with you. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at the email below.

Unfortunately, our standard bedrooms are not fitted with mini-bars or personal safes. These are available in our Executive Rooms.

I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Flew back from Dubai, cleared the airport about 8pm, couldn't face the long drive up to Inverness, so, decided to overnight at the Holiday Inn, having had a negative experience at the HI Xpress a few months ago. Should have just driven north. The room was small, the bathroom tiny, and the minibar was very poorly stocked. The shower in the bathroom could not maintain a constant temperature, and water leaked round the shower curtain onto the floor. The towels did not smell fresh. Breakfast - scrambled eggs were dry and like rubber, tried the fried eggs but the yoke was overcooked. Why they cannot have the chef just cook the eggs to order I don't know, eggs just don't keep when left out on a hot grill. The coffee was served in a mug, and quickly got cold. There was a pancake machine, but no maple syrup, only chocolate sauce. Even for an airport hotel, this is very poor value for money. Needs a lot of money spent on upgrading.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0rcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear n0rcath

Thank you for your review, and for choosing Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport.

I am truly sorry that we did not live up to expectation. On this occasion, we clearly have not delivered against our own high standards. Please rest assured your feedback is gratefully received, as this will allow us to improve the service we offer.

I would love to discuss your stay further, and would appreciate if you would contact me at the email address below so we can come to an appropriate resolution.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here the night before we flew off on our winter break. It was the first time we'd used this hotel and we were impressed with the room and how it was equipped. The only thing missing from the room were the cups from the hostess tray, so we weren't able to have a cup of coffee in the morning. Odd, as there were tumblers and wine glasses available, but no cups.

The bathroom was lovely with a good powerful shower which is always a bonus.

Given how close the hotel is to the airport, it is a great place to stay. There was little noise from inside or outside, so we both slept well. A good start to the holiday!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotchMissed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I started a freelance contract in Glasgow in August 2013 and was looking for somewhere to stay convenient for both work and travel. I initially stayed at the Erskine Bridge Hotel as it was literally minutes from work, however, it turned out to be a perfect TV set for a Scottish version of Crossroads Motel! The rooms were nothing special, the lifts were intermittent to say the least and the staircase was just like one you'd find in any city centre multi-storey car park! The only thing missing was a tramp and the smell of urine!

So after two weeks I thought I'd try the Holiday Inn at the airport as I had used the HI/IHG group hotels plenty of times in the past. I was initially concerned about the noise from the airport as I am a light sleeper but there are no issues at all.

The staff are brilliant every single member I have met has been brilliant, very polite, very helpful. I decided to settle at the Holiday Inn for the duration of my contract and of course building up points for the IHG Rewards Club is an added bonus.

I was asked after the second week if I would like to set up a business account giving me a very good corporate rate which I decided to take the offer up, a totally painless and professional service which gives me a great inclusive rate with no advance payment etc.

I've yet to find any major issues with the rooms bar the usual little forgotten coffee top up etc, but then I've had that in nearly every hotel I've been in.

The rooms are a decent size, air conditioned and well equipped, the usual tea/coffee, toiletries, plenty of lighting, a good sized safe and an excellent size HD TV in every room.

I never get bored of the food either (surprising given how long I'm staying/have stayed), the quality is very good, the range is just right. Most nights when I get in from work I tend to just chill in the room, catch up with the family and order room service. The food arrives quickly, always piping hot and always delivered with a friendly smile!

The rest of the staff in the bar areas, reception etc are all really great, some definite assets to the hotel are Duncan and Emma on the management side, Nichola, Dawn and Donald in Reception and Margaret and the girls from room service.

I'm very happy that I chose to stay here, it makes working away from home and family that bit better when you have a good hotel staffed by brilliant people to stay in.

I step off the plane, straight in to the hotel and then a ten minute drive to work. I've yet to not have a space in the car park for the car I have here for commuting, it's a perfect location and an excellent hotel.

Whether you are looking for a hotel before or after your flight, somewhere to stay on business or a weekend with the family, I couldn't recommend anywhere better on this side of Glasgow. It will always remain my number one choice for Glasgow.

Room Tip: Ask for a room ending in nine, they are on the corridor ends with fire escape staircase on one side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Piran

Thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth review of your ongoing stays at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport.

Its so encouraging to both myself and the team to know that we are able to provide you with a relaxed, friendly and comfortable place to stay during your time working locally. It's what we strive to do, and it really is our pleasure to do so.

Please continue to contact me if there is every anything I can do to make your stay more comfortable.

Thank you

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here the night as usual before my flight to Madeira.Just across from the airport staff friendly rooms okay food reasonable facilities dinning room and bar perhaps need updating but to be fair reasonable.Have stayed a good few times before early flights much improved cant beat for nearness to airport.All going well will use again for my January flight to Madeira.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbarclay44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Booked this hotel on Hotwire and were really happy with it. It suited our needs perfectly. it was right at the Glasgow International Airport which we were leaving from the next morning. We were able to drop our rental car off right at the hotel and walk across the street to the airport!
The hotel was modern, clean and exceptionally friendly staff. We had enough time to catch a bus for downtown Glasgow, walk around there, eat and go back. The bus was only 8 euros round trip each. We had drinks and snacks in the hotel lounge and the breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helpfultraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear helpfultraveller99

Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Our core purpose is to be a Great Hotel Guests Love, and it certainly seems like we have lived up to this promise.

Please don't let it be too long before you are back at the hotel again

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
1.6 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
2,098 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Address: Abbotsinch, Paisley PA3 2TE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range: £47 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the ideal Hotel for those on business or enjoying a holiday in Scotland. Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the closest hotel to Glasgow Airport and only 10 minutes from Glasgow City Centre where fabulous shopping and nightlife is in abundance, an ideal base for anyone enjoying a City Break or many of the City Key Attractions. Direct Motorway access provides quick and easy links to the major Tourist Attraction of Loch Lomond, The Trossachs, Stirling and Edinburgh. While the Golf Attractions of Troon & Ayrshire are also within easy reach. For guests who need Long Stay Car Parking, the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport has superb Park Stay & Go Packages which include Great Value Secure Parking for upto 15 days. For the Corporate Business Traveller there is the added benefit of our Academy Meeting & Events Facility with a great range of services. Please select the Meetings & Business link at the top of this page for full details. Our IHG Rewards Club members can now enjoy FREE WIFI Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing