We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“glasgow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“glasgow”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

we have stayed in the holiday inn a few times prior to an early morning flight, never had a problem, staff not in ur face which is good, grub ok, a little expensive, but whay hey ur goin ur holibobs, overall a good hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eadieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear eadieman

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to hear from our regular guests, as the biggest compliment we can receive is to see you back year after year.

I hope it's not too long before you are back at the hotel again.

Many thanks

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    839
    431
    163
    103
See reviews for
245
848
214
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights as it offered me a base for lots of travel (including flights)
The hotel parking was a tad expensive and if I was going on holiday I certainly wouldn't park it there.
When checking in I didn't get a great feeling from the staff but staff on check were nicer.
Room was adequate. I was on the 4th floor facing the airport. The noise was not as bad a I would have imagined. Hotel facilities were fine but you had to pay for the wifi which I always find disappointing in this day and age. It seems to be a different rule depending on which holiday inn you stay at.
I only ate on the hotel one night. The breakfast was a bit disappointing. The fried eggs left were dried out and I didn't enjoy the sausages on offer. Plenty of choice though and staff very friendly.
For info there is a tesco express in the airport which is great for buying little extras like drinks/snacks.
The shower was a bit annoying - the spray while string went everywhere.
That being said it is a great location and I will use again in future if I have early morning flights for work.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizziemo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Lizziemo15

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport.

I am delighted you were able to enjoy our great location and use the hotel as a base for your travels from and around Glasgow Airport. It's also great to know that your enjoyed the choice and friendly staff at breakfast.

I am pleased to confirm that from July 1st, WIFI access will be completely free for all IHG Rewards members. Make sure you join up to the world's favourite hotel loyalty scheme on your next visit so you can take full advantage of this and many other benefits.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed here for one night with a coach tour. On arriving were just given a room key and not told what floor our room was on or how to get to it, once we found it and got inside the room may as well have been a freezer it was so cold. Looking round the room to try to find the heating control with no instructions on how to use it, turned it on it did warm the room up. On entering the bathroom to freshen up we found hairs in the sink and in the bath.

when we went down for dinner just because we were with a coach trip we were segregated from all other guests in what i would only class as a third class seating area unlike the restaurant area for all other guests. we received a menu with very little options, 1 starter, 3 mains and 2 desserts, with no option for anything else if we didn't like what was on the menu.
when we received our food it was to a standard that i would feed a child of about 3yr old, the portion size was minute.

After retiring to the room for the night that was then finally warm, to pull back the bed covers to find a stained, hair laden bed sheet it was disgusting, we were that tired there was no point in complaining as it would fall on deaf ears.

we will definitely never ever stay here again and will think twice about using any other holiday inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancer5482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear dancer5482

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport.

I was distressed to hear that we did not live up to our own high standards of room cleanliness, but more so that you chose to stay in a room that you felt was unclean and not allow us the opportunity to correct any issues at the time. Cleanliness is something we take extremely seriously, and to know that we failed to deliver against our own standards is truly disappointing.

I am sorry that our food and beverage offering was not as expected. Unfortunately, due to restrictions placed on us, we are only able to offer a limited menu. We do offer a full a la carte menu, however this is not included with your package.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paisley hotels

Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport prior to taking an early morning flight. We have stayed in the same hotel in the past and we were not disappointed on this return. The staff are pleasant and attentive and the room, though quite small, was clean and well appointed. We took dinner in the hotel and were dealt with efficiently and courteously. The food was enjoyable and the dining room pleasant and relaxing. A perfect place to stay prior to a flight - being only about 50 yards from the airport check in desks. Overall an enjoyable but short stay and we would aim to use the same location in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Big_Bike_Buddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Big_Bike_Buddy

Thank you for choosing to stay again at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport.

I am pleased you were able to enjoy your stay with us. I appreciate we don't have the biggest rooms in the world, but they are ideal for the short stay before or after a flight from Glasgow Airport.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Many Thanks

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
197 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was our second overnight in this hotel. Now has clear signage at the side entrance when coming from the airport. Very convenient. We arrived at 12 midnight after a late flight from Tunisia. Quick courteous check in for prepaid booking, 5 th floor room very hot and stuffy on arrival but we managed to get it cooled fairly quickly. Room clean and well supplied. Peaceful night.

Breakfast at 8am not too busy but people were queuing when we left about 20 mins later. Efficient service, plenty of Continental and cooked breakfast items on offer including a pancake machine. Coffee not great; then requested tea which was marginally better. Decent breakfast for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exzombaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear exzombaresident

Thank you once again for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport.

I am sorry the temperature of the room was a little too high. During winter months, we pre-heat any rooms allocated to late arrivals so you can enjoy a nice warm room upon arrival, but maybe as we move into Spring, there is less of a need to do so.

I am pleased you were able to tuck into a great breakfast buffet at a great price. This is exactly why our breakfast buffet has received great praise and awards from our guests.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberlour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Having stayed here a month before on route to a month in Tenerife(seperate review)I had voiced some concern regardind noise from the airport.True to their promise reception ensured that this stay was as quiet as possible.It is difficult to criticise this convenient and comfortable airport hotel
however we were dissappointed with the Starbucks cappaccino coffee served at the bar on 3 counts.....£ 4.50,too big and not nice to taste.Easy to see that Scots voted Costa best in 2013.

Room Tip: car park side as high and as far away from airport as youu can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Bill M

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport again. It was our pleasure to look after you, and ensure you enjoyed a room that suited your needs.

Its unfortunate that the Starbucks coffee wasn't to your taste. We do offer in a range of sizes and coffee styles, exactly the same as you would find any other Starbucks branch, so hopefully you will find something more to your liking

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The thing is with Holiday Inn is you pretty much know what you're going to get - within given tolerances!!!! This Holiday Inn is definitely at the lower end of the tolerance band and definitely needs some money spent to bring the standard up. The staff were friendly and helpful, with the bar staff particularly welcoming. Room cleanliness was also an issue, hairs in the bath, mould around the bath etc. Also, if you're paying to stay at a hotel, it irritates me when I am expected to pay £12.00 per night to park my car. What do they expect you to do - teleport in??? If it wasn't for the reward points, I wouldn't stay there again with other, newer, hotels in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Dean B

Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, and for your continued loyalty as an IHG Reward Member.

I am sorry the room you stayed in wasn't up to scratch on this occasion. This definitely isn't our normal high standard, and your comments will be investigated and actioned accordingly.

We continue to invest in our hotel, with some extensive room renovations being planned for later in the year. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon to show you some of the changes and improvements we have made.

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
1.6 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,915 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Address: Abbotsinch, Paisley PA3 2TE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the ideal Hotel for those on business or enjoying a holiday in Scotland. Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the closest hotel to Glasgow Airport and only 10 minutes from Glasgow City Centre where fabulous shopping and nightlife is in abundance, an ideal base for anyone enjoying a City Break or many of the City Key Attractions. Direct Motorway access provides quick and easy links to the major Tourist Attraction of Loch Lomond, The Trossachs, Stirling and Edinburgh. While the Golf Attractions of Troon & Ayrshire are also within easy reach. For guests who need Long Stay Car Parking, the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport has superb Park Stay & Go Packages which include Great Value Secure Parking for upto 15 days. For the Corporate Business Traveller there is the added benefit of our Academy Meeting & Events Facility with a great range of services. Please select the Meetings & Business link at the top of this page for full details. Our IHG Rewards Club members can now enjoy FREE WIFI Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing