We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent sleep, drinks over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Decent sleep, drinks over priced”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed here before an early monting flight to Turkey, room was surprisingly room with very comfy bed and had a decent sleep. Had a drink in the bar and were charged gbp 14 for a glass of wine and a vodka/pepsi, a rip off to say the least. Ate dinner in the restaurant which was not bad though the wine was gbp 23 a bottle, just a tad overpriced. Very handy for the airport though as you are in the terminal in less than 5 minutes, but nip over to the airport if you want a drink..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arch124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear bob4434

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport once again. It's always great to hear from our most regular guests. The biggest compliment we can be paid is to see you return year after year, and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again.

I appreciate your comments regarding pricing at the hotel. We try to give great value for money in all of our Food and Beverage outlets. From time to time, we also run great promotions and discounts so be sure to watch out for those on your next visit.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Many thanks

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    859
    440
    165
    103
See reviews for
250
871
217
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Used this hotel to catch a early flight to Heathrow for a connection to Pisa.Rooms okay staff good food reasonable.This hotel is very good for catching an early flight near the airport just a short walk to the airport.Intend all going well to use it again for trips to Portugal and Madeira later this year which have early flights.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbarclay44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Perfect location for the airport - just across the road to departures (secondary double glazing does not cause any issue with noise) and good value rates Bed & Breakfast. The staff are very freindly & hospitable (reception, bar etc) but a special mention must go to Pat in the restaurant who is just brilliant. Professional, attentive and very funny. She even remembers your name in a busy environment. I did say to her that I wish Holiday Inn chain could clone her as it would improve other Hotels somewhat!! Perfect Scottish Hospitality that sets you up for a good day!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bergerac76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for one night with parking for 8 days before our holiday. Room was clean, comfortable and all that we needed. The check in staff were welcomimg and friendly and the ladies in the restaurant were very attentive, welcoming us and efficiently serving us.

I left something behing in my room and phoned from my foreign holiday to ask if it had been found. It had, and I was told it would be kept at reception for me on my return. Unfortunately, it wasn't but it was posted to me the next day - well done!

Have used this hotel when flying from Glasgow airport before and will use again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macrihanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight as convient for flight.The staff couldnt have been anymore helpful and the breakfast was top marks.The check in was quick as had 2 people on the desk.Room was very clean and had everything that was needed,beds really comfy.Dinner was lovely and plenty to choose from as there was 3 of us and something for us all.The price was well worth the stay and also the parking is opt

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank donna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYRSHIRE SCOTLAND
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occassions when we have had early morning flights and late return flights. Bad weather is not a problem as you can walk to the airport, you can relax more without the worry of travelling on the day to catch your flight. Returning at night, you do not have the journey home to worry about - cross the road, check-in and be sure of a warm, comfortable room, room-service if required, a good night's sleep and breakfast included in the very reasonable price of £59.00 per room. We have always found the staff friendly and helpful and would like to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HOWLORRIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle England
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Well it's convenient but then there are also two more hotels just within walking distance is well.
It's the kind of place that the staff are busy doing what they're doing other than tending to the customers.
No I'm not being precious it's just falls down in many areas.
I'd look elsewhere unless you get it dirt cheap.
Breakfast was good.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tunalic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Tunalic,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paisley hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
1.6 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,990 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Address: Abbotsinch, Paisley PA3 2TE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the ideal Hotel for those on business or enjoying a holiday in Scotland. Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the closest hotel to Glasgow Airport and only 10 minutes from Glasgow City Centre where fabulous shopping and nightlife is in abundance, an ideal base for anyone enjoying a City Break or many of the City Key Attractions. Direct Motorway access provides quick and easy links to the major Tourist Attraction of Loch Lomond, The Trossachs, Stirling and Edinburgh. While the Golf Attractions of Troon & Ayrshire are also within easy reach. For guests who need Long Stay Car Parking, the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport has superb Park Stay & Go Packages which include Great Value Secure Parking for upto 15 days. For the Corporate Business Traveller there is the added benefit of our Academy Meeting & Events Facility with a great range of services. Please select the Meetings & Business link at the top of this page for full details. Our IHG Rewards Club members can now enjoy FREE WIFI Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing