We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for an overnight stay at the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The reception staff were very welcoming, and quickly checked us in and gave us directions and the key to our room, only to find when we arrived in the room someone else things were on tne bed and there luggage on the floor we quickly left, I have never experienced this in any standard of hotel. The reception staff were suprised and appologised and gave us an upgrade to a better room which was greatly appreciated. Over all the room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities we would need, but could do with better hair driers took me half an hour to dry my hair lol. Would use again when catching an early flight.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrb1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear hrb1992

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport.

I am truly sorry to hear that there was an error at checkin which caused a room to be double-allocated, although I am pleased our team were able to react and resolve quickly.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you are flying from Glasgow Airport.

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,086)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,165 - 1,171 of 2,086 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

Overnighted for early flight next morning. Check in was quick and efficient. Entrance to room was narrow causing problems getting in with luggage. Room was cool on arrival. Turned up heating to max. Went to restaurant, had to wait five minutes to be taken to table. Whilst waiting another member of staff gave us menu but unfortunately the wrong one. Noted a number of fellow diners like us were left waiting for order to be taken. Once order taken, was surprised how long it took for food to arrive as restaurant was not full at that time. Having said that the staff, particularly the next morning at breakfast were very nice and chatty and made up for the time issue. On returning to the room it was just acceptable on temperature so I did not report it then as I could do without the hassle of changing rooms. I reported this on check out and they waived the beer I had which was the only item not covered on the package which was very commendable and not asked for or expected.
Overall it was an acceptable stay, more attention could be given to waiting times in the restaurant, not just reply on one person to welcome people and show them to their seats, and then have to do other things with other customers. The waiting staff should be more attentive in checking when people are ready to order. The hotel have a great asset in the staff who exhibit the Glasgow welcome and are very good at engaging with the customers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Richard W

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport.

I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and although there was a little additional waiting time at our Restaurant, the team were able to apologise and resolve accordingly.

I hope its not too long before we can welcome you back to the hotel.

Many thanks

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed here before an early monting flight to Turkey, room was surprisingly room with very comfy bed and had a decent sleep. Had a drink in the bar and were charged gbp 14 for a glass of wine and a vodka/pepsi, a rip off to say the least. Ate dinner in the restaurant which was not bad though the wine was gbp 23 a bottle, just a tad overpriced. Very handy for the airport though as you are in the terminal in less than 5 minutes, but nip over to the airport if you want a drink..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arch124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear bob4434

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport once again. It's always great to hear from our most regular guests. The biggest compliment we can be paid is to see you return year after year, and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again.

I appreciate your comments regarding pricing at the hotel. We try to give great value for money in all of our Food and Beverage outlets. From time to time, we also run great promotions and discounts so be sure to watch out for those on your next visit.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Many thanks

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Used this hotel to catch a early flight to Heathrow for a connection to Pisa.Rooms okay staff good food reasonable.This hotel is very good for catching an early flight near the airport just a short walk to the airport.Intend all going well to use it again for trips to Portugal and Madeira later this year which have early flights.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbarclay44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Perfect location for the airport - just across the road to departures (secondary double glazing does not cause any issue with noise) and good value rates Bed & Breakfast. The staff are very freindly & hospitable (reception, bar etc) but a special mention must go to Pat in the restaurant who is just brilliant. Professional, attentive and very funny. She even remembers your name in a busy environment. I did say to her that I wish Holiday Inn chain could clone her as it would improve other Hotels somewhat!! Perfect Scottish Hospitality that sets you up for a good day!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergerac76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here for one night with parking for 8 days before our holiday. Room was clean, comfortable and all that we needed. The check in staff were welcomimg and friendly and the ladies in the restaurant were very attentive, welcoming us and efficiently serving us.

I left something behing in my room and phoned from my foreign holiday to ask if it had been found. It had, and I was told it would be kept at reception for me on my return. Unfortunately, it wasn't but it was posted to me the next day - well done!

Have used this hotel when flying from Glasgow airport before and will use again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macrihanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight as convient for flight.The staff couldnt have been anymore helpful and the breakfast was top marks.The check in was quick as had 2 people on the desk.Room was very clean and had everything that was needed,beds really comfy.Dinner was lovely and plenty to choose from as there was 3 of us and something for us all.The price was well worth the stay and also the parking is opt

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank donna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
1.6 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
2,055 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Address: Abbotsinch, Paisley PA3 2TE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range: £61 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the ideal Hotel for those on business or enjoying a holiday in Scotland. Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the closest hotel to Glasgow Airport and only 10 minutes from Glasgow City Centre where fabulous shopping and nightlife is in abundance, an ideal base for anyone enjoying a City Break or many of the City Key Attractions. Direct Motorway access provides quick and easy links to the major Tourist Attraction of Loch Lomond, The Trossachs, Stirling and Edinburgh. While the Golf Attractions of Troon & Ayrshire are also within easy reach. For guests who need Long Stay Car Parking, the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport has superb Park Stay & Go Packages which include Great Value Secure Parking for upto 15 days. For the Corporate Business Traveller there is the added benefit of our Academy Meeting & Events Facility with a great range of services. Please select the Meetings & Business link at the top of this page for full details. Our IHG Rewards Club members can now enjoy FREE WIFI Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing