We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to the airport good breakfast nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
299 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very close to the airport good breakfast nice room”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A hotel cannot be closer to the airport than this one! Right in front of the exit! Friendly staff rooms are decent and breakfast is good. Entrance and lounge is noteworthy! Looks very good, big and nice places to sit down. Also a Starbucks is located near the reception! If you need a good hotel close to the airport this is the one to go for, nothing more to say!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxPeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvarvanDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear MaxPeen

Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport.

I was delighted to read such a positive review and your recommendation to use us as an airport hotel.

Your comments are most appreciated, and I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    839
    431
    163
    103
See reviews for
245
848
214
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped for just a night prior to a morning flight. Room upgraded on joining loyalty scheme which was the only way to get a double bed. Room wasn't marked as an executive unlike ones by the lift but had the little extras robe, water, chocs etc but exactly the same as the non exec room the last time I stayed but nice enough & very clean.
Ate in the restaurant for evening meal food was very good haggis starter was fab. Can't go wrong with Steak & fries a little over cooked but still tasty. Well presented & nice salad etc. Staff attentive, observant & friendly. Odd to pay at reception rather than in restaurant but not a problem.
Then comes breakfast, you should bottle Pat & sell her, what a bright shining star. So friendly and welcoming you felt like an old friend rather than just another guest. Breakfast was good in selection & quality. You can then fall out of the hotel & in the terminal. Remarkably quiet for being so near airport but wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DawnMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvarvanDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear DawnMT

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport for your recent accommodation requirements.

I am thrilled to read you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your comments with our team. We do pride ourselves on having friendly and upbeat staff in the hotel, so delighted to read our guests share the same opinions.

Your comments are most valued and I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
181 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you're waiting for a flight out of Glasgow, this is the place to stay. Literally across the road from the terminal, the facility is modern, efficient, and comfortable. The staff is well trained and welcoming. The restaurant is surprisingly good, serving a great fish and chips.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvarvanDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear John N

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport for your recent accommodation requirements.

I was delighted to hear of your experience with us, and in particular your comments on our friendly team.

Your review is much appreciated, and I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the bear future.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here as our flight was early in the morning, we had a executive room which was very nice, a bit on the small side, but with it being an airport hotel, was perfectly fine, comfy bed and nice bathroom, bar prices were fine, and breakfast was served from 5am, which was great, and very nicely cooked.
Will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We had a upper floor which looked out onto the airport which was perfectly fine, no noise !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvarvanDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Cuteangel33

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport for your recent stay.

I am delighted to hear you had a great stay with us. Your comments are most valued and I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the future.

Many thanks
Ivar van Diepen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was recommended to us at the airport, as we needed to stay overnight before flying on to Belfast next morning. We had never stayed at a Holiday Inn before and weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised by the interior. The reception staff were welcoming, friendly, helpful and professional. We were greeted by Lisa, who quickly got us booked in for the night. She also booked our flights to Belfast and printed our boarding cards. Can't thank you enough Lisa. We had a lovely, comfortable & spacious en-suite room. We ate a wonderful meal in the bar/restaurant. The staff were all very pleasant. A great night's stay in clean, comfortable surroundings and just across the road from the airport. Highly recommend it!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvarvanDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Sandra R

Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport.

I am delighted to hear you had such a good experience during your first stay at a Holiday Inn and we would be thrilled to welcome you back to the hotel again.

I have shared your comments with all of our team, and in particular Lisa who works with our Reception team - she was thrilled to see such feedback.

Your comments are most welcome and I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Ivar van Diepen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumfriesshire
Level Contributor
153 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for one night recently. Always stay at this hotel if we have an early morning flight. Friendly and helpful staff on reception, in the bar and also in the restaurant. Everything no trouble. Food in the restaurant is very good. Unfortunately our flight was so early we did not get a breakfast, but I know that it is very good. Would recommend this hotel for convenience to the terminal as well. Superb.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadaDumfriesshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvarvanDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear canadaDumfriesshire

Thank you for your recent review. I am thrilled we were able to welcome you back to the hotel and deliver you such a great experience. Should you return to the hotel for an early flight in the future, a lot of our guests choose to check in at the airport across the road, then return to the hotel for breakfast afterwards - always an option should time allow you to.

I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future again.

Many thanks
Ivar van Diepen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Ont.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The holiday inn at glasgow airport is in a very good location. The 500 bus takes you right into Glasgow, for shopping or dining out. Although the holiday inn has a nice restaurant on site. We stay here the night before we have to fly back to Canada. And have never been disappointed in the service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSeekersWoodstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B, Guest Experience Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear SunSeekerWoodstock

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport for your recent stay, and for your continued loyalty as a valued regular guest.

I am delighted to know that once again you were able to relax and enjoy another great stay with us. Your comments are most welcome, and I hope it's not too long before we can welcome you back to the hotel again.

Many thanks

Duncan Boyd
Guest Experience Manager
duncan.boyd@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
1.6 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,915 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Address: Abbotsinch, Paisley PA3 2TE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the ideal Hotel for those on business or enjoying a holiday in Scotland. Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the closest hotel to Glasgow Airport and only 10 minutes from Glasgow City Centre where fabulous shopping and nightlife is in abundance, an ideal base for anyone enjoying a City Break or many of the City Key Attractions. Direct Motorway access provides quick and easy links to the major Tourist Attraction of Loch Lomond, The Trossachs, Stirling and Edinburgh. While the Golf Attractions of Troon & Ayrshire are also within easy reach. For guests who need Long Stay Car Parking, the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport has superb Park Stay & Go Packages which include Great Value Secure Parking for upto 15 days. For the Corporate Business Traveller there is the added benefit of our Academy Meeting & Events Facility with a great range of services. Please select the Meetings & Business link at the top of this page for full details. Our IHG Rewards Club members can now enjoy FREE WIFI Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing