We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly situated airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Perfectly situated hotel opposite the airport. Difficult to get closer . Very good value for money. Clean rooms. Breakfast is rather poor, service here could be much better. No bread for 20 minutes, coffee was black but didn't taste like coffee .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janendom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvarvanDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Janendom

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport for your recent accommodation requirements.

I was pleased to read you found our bedrooms clean and comfortable and our excellent airport location to be an advantage to you.

It is never pleasant to receive any negative feedback but we have taken on board your comments regarding breakfast service and have been passed to our Food and Beverage Manager to put corrective action in place.

Thank you for sharing your comments and I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Many thanks
Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,079)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,100 - 1,106 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Booked this hotel as part of an airport parking package which was excellent value for money. As we had a 7am flight, this hotel saved us valuable time in the morning as it is directly across from the terminal and only a minute's walk. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable and staff friendly particularly the receptionist who greeted us with a warm welcome on arrival. Our twin room was excellent value for money and beds were pristine and comfortable providing us with a good night's sleep and a fresh start the following morning. Despite being situated across from the airport we were not disturbed by noise. This got our holiday off to a great and relaxing start. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvarvanDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear TraceyL

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport for your recent accommodation requirements.

I was delighted to read you had such a great stay with us and even more so that you would love to return to our hotel.

Thank you sharing your comments and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Many thanks
Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel is literally throwing distance from airport, meaning we got an extra bit of sleep on morning of our flight. Room was clean and comfortable. Bar and reception area was modern and clean.Isnt the fanciest hotel in the world, but doesnt need to be.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvarvanDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Claire F

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport for your recent accommodation requirements.

I was pleased to read you found the hotel to be ideal for your requirements before your early morning flight. Our Airport location makes us ideal for those travelling out of Glasgow Airport as we are the closest hotel to the terminal building.

Thank you for sharing your comments and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were on a flight which arrived in Glasgow at 10pm. Needed somewhere to stay overnight before catching the bus to Inverness the following day. Room on the 9th floor, checked in quickly and efficiently. Room and bathroom were perhaps slightly on the small side but clean and in good repair. We had a twin room. We slept well and found the beds comfortable. TV in room is large.
We had breakfast in the morning and found a good range of cooked and continental items, which were all good quality. Staff in restaurant friendly and welcoming. Left feeling refreshed for the onward journey.
Dont think this is a hotel for a longer stay, but ideal for overnight rest and refreshment for the traveler. We got a good deal on the internet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebrushinverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvarvanDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear ThebrushInverness

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport for your recent accommodation requirements.

I was delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and left for your onward journey to Inverness well rested and well fed after having breakfast with us.

I do hope travel requirements allow you to visit Glasgow Airport in the future, and I would be thrilled to welcome you back to the hotel.

Many thanks
Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is a bit pricey as is its restaurant. However, it is well worth the prices. We had to leave too early to sample the breakfast but we had a terrific evening meal served by really friendly staff. Our room was an adapted room (My wife is disabled and uses an electric scooter) and was large clean and airy and we had absolutely no complaints. The hotel is a a very short distance away from the airport check in and arrivals areas and they don't mind you taking an airport luggage trolley with you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alec513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvarvanDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Alec513

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport for your recent accommodation requirements.

We do try and encourage our guests to book with us in advance. This gives an opportunity a saver rate, where special prices are in place for those who book 3 weeks or more in advance. Also, for guests leaving on an early flight, we do give the option of popping over the road to the airport to check in and come back to the hotel for breakfast. This is certainly used a lot with our guests so perhaps could be an option for your next stay with us.

I am delighted to read you had such a good dining experience with us, and equally found your bedroom to be of a good standard. We do pride ourselves with having a friendly team and we see comments such as yours come through often, which are always shared.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments and I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Many thanks
Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This was my third visit in a year and a half and my mouth waters in anticipation of the breakfast. It is normal buffet style hotel breakfast but for me the treat is the haggis that is on offer.

Evening menu is good with specials and set menu available. I had their "wine of the month" an enjoyable Rioja and left the restaurant very satisfied.

The rooms are comfortable and spacious for the solo traveller.

A small irritation is the user interface on the TV, it maybe my user error but I couldn't see an easier method. When you want the radio or TV you have to go through quite a few steps, when you are used to an on/off button and et voila your favourite program is there it seems an effort.

The shower was a pleasant surprise as I nearly drowned in the warm deluge, fortunately life belts were not required. The danger was in enjoying it so much you tarry too long in its comforting embrace!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvarvanDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Simon C

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport for your recent accommodation requirements.

I am delighted to hear you frequently enjoy our breakfast - we do pride ourselves on serving our full Scottish breakfast and of course complete with haggis - a must for any traveller to Scotland!

We have taken your comments on board with regards to the television, there are instructions in all of our bedrooms but we will certainly ensure these are more visible to our guests.

We hope hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future, if not for the haggis then certainly for the shower experience!

Many thanks
Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at the Holiday Inn for 4days 3 nights. The staff are the best I have ever met at a Holiday Inn so helpful. Nice rooms standard Holiday Inn food but well cooked and hot !! I would recomend this hotel to any one.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mikie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvarvanDiepen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Mikie47

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport for your recent accommodation requirements and for sharing your comments.

I am delighted you had such a great stay with us and that you would recommend us to fellow travellers.

Thank you for uploading your review and I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Many thanks
Ivar van Diepen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
1.6 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
2,049 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport

Address: Abbotsinch, Paisley PA3 2TE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range: £61 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the ideal Hotel for those on business or enjoying a holiday in Scotland. Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport is the closest hotel to Glasgow Airport and only 10 minutes from Glasgow City Centre where fabulous shopping and nightlife is in abundance, an ideal base for anyone enjoying a City Break or many of the City Key Attractions. Direct Motorway access provides quick and easy links to the major Tourist Attraction of Loch Lomond, The Trossachs, Stirling and Edinburgh. While the Golf Attractions of Troon & Ayrshire are also within easy reach. For guests who need Long Stay Car Parking, the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport has superb Park Stay & Go Packages which include Great Value Secure Parking for upto 15 days. For the Corporate Business Traveller there is the added benefit of our Academy Meeting & Events Facility with a great range of services. Please select the Meetings & Business link at the top of this page for full details. Our IHG Rewards Club members can now enjoy FREE WIFI Access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing