We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, pleasant staff”
Review of Canal Station

Canal Station
Ranked #49 of 170 Restaurants in Paisley
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Canal Station, Paisley is a contemporary bar and restaurant located next to Paisley Canal Street railway station. Definitely the best place to eat in Paisley if you’re looking for first class dining with impeccable service. We are a superb venue for a quick coffee, celebration meal or for a few cocktails with the girls no matter what the time of day!
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Visited with family including an older child. Staff were really pleasant and attentive.
Food was good and plentiful. Haggis was really nice and the burgers were huge!
Surroundings are comfortable, good wine list, and good gin selection... Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank hootymcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We all met up on a Friday evening, thankfully we had reserved a table as it was really busy with a fantastic atmosphere ! We were given a table in the conservatory, which was great as we could chat and catch up and still hear the DJ's music, but more in the background, it was a fantastic mix of 80's and 90's.
the poor waitresses had to put up with us blethering away instead of looking at the menu!! We were brought our drinks nice and quickly and the food was really tasty! Two had mussels to start, one had the marinated prawns and someone had the ham croquettes, all beautifully presented and delicious!
Most of us had club sandwiches, one was gluten free, and there was also a seafood pasta dish all of which were just lovely!
Great for an informal evening, staff were very attentive and good fun, we will certainly be back.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank carolinedA1788KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Didn't get as far as eating or drinking. The manager ( in title only) told us to get out of his road because he was carrying a tray of glasses.
Rude, ignorant and when challenged about his attitude took the same approach. 'If you don't like it you know where the door is'. No idea who owns this place but you have an issue.

Date of visit: March 2017
3  Thank mehrtens10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Popped in here with my wife and 2 of my daughters for a quick catch up .. The location is good just a few minutes from the middle of Paisley .. The interior decoration is nice .. The service at the bar was good and friendly .. The place was busy with visitors enjoying the rugby on the TVs .. Strangely quite a few of the seats and tables had reserved labels on them , not sure why .. We didn't have any food and I would probably give it a try , although some of the reviews don't to great .. Overall we had a good visit

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank briank482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Great prices for wine and cider varied food menu. Great for a lot of friends plenty of room and parking

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank audreyd584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canal Station also viewed

Paisley, Renfrewshire
 

Been to Canal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.