We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport stay and parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Hotel was fine. Stayed for one night before going on holiday.
Also booked car parking for 15 nights at the Flying Scot. When we checked in at the hotel I explained to the desk clerk that we had parking as well and asked him for directions to the Flying Scot car park.
His response was " I could tell you but the directions are mental"
Asked him again, he said " You will never find it, the directions are mental".
Pointed out to him that I had a better chance of finding it if he stopped being "mental" and just gave me the directions.
He replied that he could not tell me as the information was "just too mental"
Gave up.
Phoned the Flying Scot and got directions.Easy to find.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed here for one night before flying home to Orlando, Florida. The ladies on the front desk were above and beyond. They were funny, friendly, and happy to help. They were enthusiastic and a joy to talk to. The hotel has just been refurbished and so everything is brand new, the bathrooms, beds, towels. This made for a fantastic night's sleep. Tell the front desk if you need to book the shuttle bus to the airport. It's 2 pounds per person, and the driver is just as nice and friendly as the desk staff. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppets1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This building has undertaken a huge refurb and it has paid off. The layout appears to be great as are the rooms. We found the bed to be very comfortable indeed. The staff very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Thanks Travelodge, Glasgow Airport for a great one-night stay. We had our dog with us and she was treated like it was perfectly normal for her to be there. We felt welcomed and relaxed, and the service was friendly, cheerful and prompt. The room was clean, the bed comfy, the environment quiet. The food quality could have been a little better, but there was enough of it and it was served hot. Would definitely stay there again, especially as we felt so relaxed there with our dog.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

When arriving to the hotel we were greated by lots of ciggarette ends to the front door. Rooms ok, need soundproofing from the adjoining rooms,H+S issues re plug sockets(loose). Location was good for us



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We aim to provide all our guests with a comfortable and well maintained environment across all our hotels so we’d like to apologise for the poor conditions you experienced during your stay with us Nicholas M. At all our hotels we request that all customers respect reasonable noise levels with consideration to our other guests. We will also have a night porter patrolling the hotel at night to ensure the safety of others and in order to prevent any disruptions to your stay. We expect all our facilities and items in our hotels to be fit for purpose and we would expect our staff to notice any problems during their routine daily room checks. Our Hotel Manager will be made aware of your concerns so these issues can be addressed and feedback provided to the staff at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This particular Travelodge was excellent, staff friendly, genuine and very helpful, cleanliness was excellent, beds so comfy and bathroom spotless, thoroughly recommend this Travelodge for a night before or after a flight or just a weekend break.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Spent the weekend at this hotel. Great location - opposite Glasgow Airport. Only thing they could do to improve is to have toiletries in the bathroom. Customers can easily forget these things. For example, I had forgotten to bring my shower gel but I thought that there might be some in my bathroom but there weren't any. There isn't a phone in the room & they don't do room service either, but apart from that it was a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank drfaustus17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Glasgow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We are really pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us drfaustus17. As a brand standard, we do not provide toiletries in our rooms, however these can be purchased from our vending machines. This then allows us to continue to offer great rates for our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
2,150 reviews
1.3 mi away
Watermill Hotel
Watermill Hotel
#9 of 9 in Paisley
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Airport

Address: Marchburn Drive, Glasgow Airport Business Park, Paisley PA3 2SJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range: £40 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What else is in your room?- An en-suite bathroom with towels- Television- All you need to make tea and coffeeAsk at reception if you need:- An ironing board and iron- A hair dryer- Any extra pillows, sheets or towelsWhere are the little bottles of shampoo and stuff?These days, most people prefer to pack their own toiletries so putting mini lotions and potions in our over 35,000 rooms would be a costly and unnecessary business. By not doing this, we can pass on the savings to you in low room prices. But don't worry if you have left your toothpaste at home, Most hotels sell a range of basic toiletries from vending machines in reception.Other Hotels Near Glasgow Airport:Dumbarton (6 miles)Helensburgh Seafront (15 miles)Glasgow Braehead (2 miles)Glasgow Central (6 miles)Glasgow Paisley Road (6 miles)Parking Information:Travelodge car park has 98 spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Travelodge Hotel Glasgow Airport
Travel Lodge Paisley
Travelodge Paisley
Paisley Travel Lodge
Paisley Travelodge
Travelodge Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing