We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but towels smelt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but towels smelt”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Everything was great apart from the towels smelt of wet dog. Food was nice, we had dinner and breakfast. The staff were helpful. I gave my baby a bath and then wrapped her in one of their towels. It smelt so bad of wet dog i had to wash her again.




  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Harrythecat,

Thank you for you review of Glasgow Airport Premier Inn. I’m glad to hear you felt everything was Great however I was disappointed to hear about the smell from your towels. I’m really sorry about the damp smell from the towels, we have raised it with the Laundry supplier and will continue to monitor the standard of our towels to prevent this from happening again.

Thank you for taking the time to review Glasgow Airport Premier Inn. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    384
    133
    33
    27
See reviews for
378
436
115
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here for work for just one night. Arrived quite late, checkin was easy and quick. Dinner was equally easy, prompt, and excellent quality. I always sleep well in premier inns, rooms are always quiet and beds comfy. Checkout the following morning was also quick and easy. Professional service at excellent prices.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swamp-pokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Swamp-pokey,

Thank you for your review of Glasgow Airport. I was really pleased to read such a nice review. Thank you for your comments regarding our team and the service. I was delighted to hear you thought it was a professional service at excellent prices.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Does exactly what Premier inn expects and advertises a consistent standard of room, excellent location close to airport, can suffer a little road noise if you have the windows open because of the close proximity to the motorway.. Staff in both the hotel and restaurant were very attentive, friendly but polite and professional ( i think they thought I was their mystery customer, I suppose writing this review I am in a way). I regularly stay in Premier Inns and would say this is one of the very good ones.

Meal deal is excellent value in this particular brand of restaurant. saved me about £15.00

(the only reason I gave it a 4 for location is because of the painfull roadworks currently by the hotel, but they will be gone in days).

Room Tip: any room is good they even have a lift ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrShezStokeonTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear MrShezStokeonTrent,

Thank you for your review of Glasgow Airport. I was delighted to read such a nice review and such nice comments about our team. I was delighted to hear you would say this is one of the better ones.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had stayed at another hotel near the airport but this one certainly was an improvement on it. It is handy for the airport and we encountered several friendly and competent staff who were prepared to go the extra mile for us. The rooms were fine and the food was what was needed at the time.
We will certainly consider it when next we fly from Glasgow.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AberdeenMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear AberdeenMusicman,

Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read such a lovely review. I was delighted to hear you would certainly consider us when you fly from the airport in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to review Glasgow Airport and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Arrived at 7pm at the end of november. It was a cold night and unfortunately the window had been left open which meant the room was chilly. Room was clean and comfortable.

Although this hotel is within 5 minutes walking distance from the airport our room was very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Miley M,

Thank you for you review. I was sorry to hear your comments regarding the team leaving the window open, which left the room feeling really cold. I will investigate your comments thoroughly; I think it may have been an oversight as our teams should close the windows when checking the rooms before our Guests check in. Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and that it was very quiet.

Thank you for your review of Glasgow Airport Premier Inn and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

stayed here for the nite before getting early flight home great welcome easy check in
rooms spotless gr8 size staff brilliant all u can eat breakfast for £8 brilliant value will defo be bak at this hotel already booked for a nites stayin december well worth the money thank you very very much premier inn glasgow

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baconhamill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Baconhamill,

Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read such a lovely review and such nice comments about our team. Thank you for your comments regarding the rooms, I’m really glad to hear you felt they were spotless and a great size.

Thank you for taking the time to review Glasgow Airport and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed for one night prior to onward flight to Dubai. The hotel is really close to the airport and plenty of parking was available. Excellent service and friendly staff. Very 'Premier Inn' great hotel for Glasgow airport, would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul999Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Paul999Scotland ,

Thank you for you review. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt the staff were friendly and the service was excellent. I’m delighted to hear you will use our hotel again and look forward to seeing you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
1.2 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
364 reviews
1.5 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Airport

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Address: Whitecart Road | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the grounds of Glasgow Airport, this Premier Inn is an ideal location for both business and leisure. An ideal location for visiting Braehead, Paisley, Glasgow or simply flying out on holiday. All our rooms are en suite, with colour TV. Guest can purchase parking for just £4. All of our rooms are backed by our "Good Night Guarantee" we guarantee you a good nights sleep or your money back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Premier Inn Paisley
Glasgow Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing