We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant staff cold room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant staff cold room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 18 January as we were visiting family.
We arrived early and were able to check straight in.
We had two rooms in the hotel, one family and one single.
The first thing we noticed was they were both freezing cold.
As it got dark and the temperature dropped, we had to go and ask for another heater. As we had two small children.
The reception staff were very friendly and brought us an extra heater.
The hotel corridors were also cold.
It was an average hotel for the price

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wat002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Wat002,

Thank you very much for your review. I was pleased to hear you felt the team were friendly however I was disappointed to hear about your problems with the heating, rest assured your comments will be investigated fully.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    601
    360
    125
    29
    25
See reviews for
352
404
110
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We wanted a weekend in Glasgow and saw this hotel at the airport for £29 per night - far cheaper than any hotels in the centre and, as we have pensioners free bus passes it wouldn't cost us anything to hop on and off the airport shuttle into the centre. The room was spotlessly clean, well maintained and very comfortable. We booked the meal deal for the night we arrived and thoroughly enjoyed our meal - the food and the service were great and it was great value for money. We had a good nights sleep in a very comfortable and after an excellent breakfast we headed off to the Braeside Shopping Centre - only 20 minutes on the bus from the airport. The hotel is a short walk from the airport terminal and, although close to the flyover, very quiet with the double glazing. The staff are friendly and helpful and made our short stay a very pleasant one. We will be booking here again if we are needing either a weekend in Glasgow or an overnight stay before or after a flight

Room Tip: we were given room 1 which was on the ground floor beside the meeting rooms and we never heard any n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirktonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear kirktonlass,

Thank you very much for your review of Glasgow Airport. I was delighted to read such a lovely review. I was really glad to hear you had a comfortable nights sleep and enjoyed your experience in our Restaurant.

Thank you again for your review we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

We booked for £29 on a special deal and at this price, it was excellent value for money. Our only complaints were that the Wi-Fi didn't work reliably and the lighting in the room was very dim. Otherwise, top notch.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Rbe2014 ,

Thank you for your review of Glasgow Airport.

I was really pleased to read you felt it was excellent at the price you paid. I was sorry to hear about the Wifi not working, we do occasionally experience issues with the Wifi however if you contact Reception they are always happy to help resolve the issue.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the lighting; I will investigate your comments and see if perhaps we need a higher watt bulb in some of the rooms.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed overnight on a business trip and have no complaints about this hotel. It was close to the airport with adjacent parking and the staff were friendly. The room was clean and there were no noise issues. I didn't eat here due to having a favorite restaurant in town to visit. Premier Inns are very reasonably priced and perfect for short business trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loumcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear loumcd ,

Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you found the staff friendly and room was clean. I was really pleased to hear you feel Premier Inns are reasonably priced.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

From checking in on Christmas Day to departure on Boxing Day everything was perfect. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel at Glasgow airport and you can't beat premier inns for value for money. Staff always go out of their way to welcome you and ensure you have everything required for your stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magsie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Magsie86,

Thank you for your review of Glasgow Airport Premier Inn. Its great to hear that from check in, to check out, everything was perfect. I was delighted to read you would thoroughly recommend us.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Everything was great apart from the towels smelt of wet dog. Food was nice, we had dinner and breakfast. The staff were helpful. I gave my baby a bath and then wrapped her in one of their towels. It smelt so bad of wet dog i had to wash her again.




  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harrythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Harrythecat,

Thank you for you review of Glasgow Airport Premier Inn. I’m glad to hear you felt everything was Great however I was disappointed to hear about the smell from your towels. I’m really sorry about the damp smell from the towels, we have raised it with the Laundry supplier and will continue to monitor the standard of our towels to prevent this from happening again.

Thank you for taking the time to review Glasgow Airport Premier Inn. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here for work for just one night. Arrived quite late, checkin was easy and quick. Dinner was equally easy, prompt, and excellent quality. I always sleep well in premier inns, rooms are always quiet and beds comfy. Checkout the following morning was also quick and easy. Professional service at excellent prices.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swamp-pokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Airport, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Swamp-pokey,

Thank you for your review of Glasgow Airport. I was really pleased to read such a nice review. Thank you for your comments regarding our team and the service. I was delighted to hear you thought it was a professional service at excellent prices.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paisley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.5 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Airport

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
Address: Whitecart Road | Glasgow Airport, Paisley PA3 2TH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within the grounds of Glasgow Airport, this Premier Inn is an ideal location for both business and leisure. An ideal location for visiting Braehead, Paisley, Glasgow or simply flying out on holiday. All our rooms are en suite, with colour TV. Guest can purchase parking for just £4. All of our rooms are backed by our "Good Night Guarantee" we guarantee you a good nights sleep or your money back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Hotel Paisley
Premier Inn Paisley
Glasgow Airport Premier Inn
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport Paisley, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing